We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name says it all - Comfort!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Superior, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The name says it all - Comfort!”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My sister and I stayed here while we had family in the hospital. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. Very clean also. Would definitely recommend this hotel who wants a comfortable and peaceful stay.

Room Tip: I'm sure any room would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 608BrendaH608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort101, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Since our name is Comfort - it is our job to live up to what you expect and appreciate. I am glad that your stay was a good experience, as your mind was elsewhere tending to things at the hospital. The staff does put their best foot forward from the front door to the guest room to make your stay "Comfortable" one. Thanks for the nice comments and hope to seeing you on a repeat trip to Hastings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    23
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
20
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

With my wedding two months away, our guests started calling to make hotel reservations and they were told that there wasn't a block in our name when my maid of honor called 4 months ago and made it and confirmed it before we put it on our invites.

When I tried to call to see what the problem was the employee was rude and cut me off and was extremely unhelpful and I was told my guests she was the same to them. Finding blocks in hastings has been a headache to begun with and The Comfort Inn wasn't helpful.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cdumas6713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort101, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
When your maid of honor called the hotel she would have been informed we always send out a contract for all groups. It explains the rates, numbers of rooms along with the release date and other details to receive a signature from the contact person so we are all on the same page. This evidently did not happen for some reason or another as you do not have one, nor do we have anything in the system or in our files. Our staff is not to come across rude or unhelpful as we are here to assist the guest with answers - this is not the normal service and I apologize you had to experience it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atkinson, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this place perhaps ten times. The rooms, while not spacious, are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and the price is more than reasonable. An ideal place to stay for a business trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort101, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
It is great to hear that the staff was friendly and communicating well with you during your visit. We work hard at keeping the hotel in good working order as well as clean and fresh. Your continued repeat visit sayes alot about your comfort level at our hotel. Thanks for the nice comments and please come again often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Recently stayed two nights at the Comfort Inn in Hastings, Ne, while in town for the birth of our first grandchild. The stay was excellent: staff were very friendly and accommodating, room was very clean and quiet, bathroom and shower were clean and efficient. Will definitely be our hotel of choice should we need accommodations in Hastings at some point in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort101, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
I am glad our staff did a great job of making you comfortable for your exciting visit to Hastings. You came to celebrate the miracle of a grandchild and we believe we need to provide the environment of a clean comfortable guest room. The staff will appreciate your kind words, as it is always great to hear it from a guest. Thank you for including us as a part of your new role of being grandparents - it's awesome and you are always welcomed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Very nice staff. I was unsure if we would need the room, due to a snowstorm and they were happy to extend the cancellation time for us until we knew whether or not we would need the room for the night. Clean room and comfortable bed. Quiet as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramzeemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort101, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
We have to adapt to the needs of the guest regarding their reservation when mother-nature chooses to throw us a twist. It was great that you were able to give a call with the pending problem to allow us both the need to be flexible. Experiencing a snow storm in Nebraska can be interesting and I'm glad we made it work for you. Thank you for the kind words and hope to see you again when your travels bring you through Hastings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, Nebraska, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Our son's wedding was the weekend before Thanksgiving and we wanted to reserve a room for him and his new bride for an overnight stay since they didn't have time to go on a honeymoon due to work schedules. I was hard pressed to find a place that would let me pay for it with my cc over the phone and Comfort Inn did, and said it would be no problem! The kids had a great stay, enjoyed the breakfast and had no issues with us paying for it. Thank you, Comfort Inn staff for making their "honeymoon" a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort101, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
It is great news that the staff took care of your needs. We work at adapting to individual needs or requests that a guest may have when making a reservation. I am glad Comfort Inn could be a small part of a great weekend for your family - especially the newlyweds. Thank you taking time to comment on your experience - we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This is one of the nicest Comfort Inns I have every stayed in. The check-in/check-out was quick. The employees were all very friendly and offerred assistance if I needed any. The rooms have good insulation and I appreciated how quiet it was. The morning breakfast was excellent and the area kept nice and clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank young3713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort101, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
We are excited that you enjoyed a great lodging experience at our hotel. Every guest, every day is entitled to a great stay at their choice of hotel - I am glad we met and exceeded your expectations. The staff works hard at doing the normal things, a little above the norm. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings
0.5 mi away
C3 Hotel & Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Hastings
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hastings Express Inn
Hastings Express Inn
#9 of 10 in Hastings
24 reviews
22.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 22 in Grand Island
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2903 Osborne Dr W, Hastings, NE 68901-9146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Hastings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hastings
Hastings Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing