We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Hastings
CALHOUN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A nice, comfortable hotel. Room was clean. Bed slept great. Only drawback was the air conditioner was not controlled by a thermostat. We did not get to try the breakfast so can't rate it. I too loved the hallway décor. It made the hotel feel somewhat like a Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nana4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort101, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Glad you had a good experience at out Comfort Inn while in Hastings. We are replacing the HVAC units with the model that does have the thermostat numbers on the controls - sorry your room did not have one yet. That is an important feature to be able to set it where you are comfortable. Thank you for your nice comments and the staff will continue to maintain the hotel in good order till your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    22
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
20
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Exceptional staff!!!

Hotel was great, nice and clean. Loved the hallway décor, tiny tables with books in all the hallways, made if feel homey.
Didn't have time for the breakfast, but seemed to serve the usual fare.
Laundry facilities if you needed them.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort101, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
The staff does work hard to provide a great lodging experience for all guests and do appreciate your comments. We buy the Condensed Readers Digest books on the tables from the local Library and offer them to the guest free of charge to travel with. This sure breaks up a 150' foot empty hall that you see everywhere. Thanks for traveling to Hastings and the nice compliments - hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The Guarantee Policy states: Your room will be held until 7:00 AM the morning following your scheduled arrival date. If you do not arrive and do not cancel your reservation by the cancellation deadline, your credit card will be charged 1 night's stay plus tax. We reserved a suite for the 20th of July months in advance. In addition, I called the Wed. before the 20th and verified the reservation. On the day of the 20th the staff gave our suite away around 1 PM violating their own guarantee policy. The manager was clueless and incompetent. We bring up to 25 people to Hastings every year and will never stay at this hotel again. I hope my review keeps others from not staying here. edit: I had planned on writing a letter to the owner but later found out the "manager" I spoke with on the day they gave our room away is also the owner. If the owner doesn't care about customer service then writing a letter is pointless.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort101, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Our guarantee policy does state exactly what you have noted in your comments. On the day of arrival we do authorize all credit cards for that stay on sold out nights. If the credit card authorization comes back declined, it is because of many reasons with a few being the card is closed, shutdown, stolen or over the limit are just a few. We are never informed why. At this point the hotel no longer has a guaranteed form of payment for the room. If the hotel holds the room until 7am and the guest is a no-show, the hotel has lost the revenue and unable to recoup it. We made two attempts to contact the guest. 1.) A call was made to the phone number noted on the reservation @ 1pm with a voicemail message identifying his company and to leave a message - message was not left on what we believed was his office number and would not be heard until Monday. 2.) A call was made to the Choice Privilege membership dept. @ 4pm asking for a second phone number to contact guest. They were unable to due so, due to confidentiality and suggested canceling the reservation because of declined authorization. At 7pm a decision was made to cancel the reservation. At 9pm guest arrives at hotel with no rooms available. I had a lengthy conversation with the guest regarding all of the above information and guest stated he never had such credit card number. This reservation was made by the guest directly through Choice Hotels website and all information was entered by the guest. The protocol we use will be modified to leave a message on any phone number and a third attempt will be made. I apologize for the inconvenience this created.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superior, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My sister and I stayed here while we had family in the hospital. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. Very clean also. Would definitely recommend this hotel who wants a comfortable and peaceful stay.

Room Tip: I'm sure any room would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 608BrendaH608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort101, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Since our name is Comfort - it is our job to live up to what you expect and appreciate. I am glad that your stay was a good experience, as your mind was elsewhere tending to things at the hospital. The staff does put their best foot forward from the front door to the guest room to make your stay "Comfortable" one. Thanks for the nice comments and hope to seeing you on a repeat trip to Hastings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

With my wedding two months away, our guests started calling to make hotel reservations and they were told that there wasn't a block in our name when my maid of honor called 4 months ago and made it and confirmed it before we put it on our invites.

When I tried to call to see what the problem was the employee was rude and cut me off and was extremely unhelpful and I was told my guests she was the same to them. Finding blocks in hastings has been a headache to begun with and The Comfort Inn wasn't helpful.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cdumas6713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort101, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
When your maid of honor called the hotel she would have been informed we always send out a contract for all groups. It explains the rates, numbers of rooms along with the release date and other details to receive a signature from the contact person so we are all on the same page. This evidently did not happen for some reason or another as you do not have one, nor do we have anything in the system or in our files. Our staff is not to come across rude or unhelpful as we are here to assist the guest with answers - this is not the normal service and I apologize you had to experience it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atkinson, Nebraska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this place perhaps ten times. The rooms, while not spacious, are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and the price is more than reasonable. An ideal place to stay for a business trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort101, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
It is great to hear that the staff was friendly and communicating well with you during your visit. We work hard at keeping the hotel in good working order as well as clean and fresh. Your continued repeat visit sayes alot about your comfort level at our hotel. Thanks for the nice comments and please come again often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Recently stayed two nights at the Comfort Inn in Hastings, Ne, while in town for the birth of our first grandchild. The stay was excellent: staff were very friendly and accommodating, room was very clean and quiet, bathroom and shower were clean and efficient. Will definitely be our hotel of choice should we need accommodations in Hastings at some point in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort101, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
I am glad our staff did a great job of making you comfortable for your exciting visit to Hastings. You came to celebrate the miracle of a grandchild and we believe we need to provide the environment of a clean comfortable guest room. The staff will appreciate your kind words, as it is always great to hear it from a guest. Thank you for including us as a part of your new role of being grandparents - it's awesome and you are always welcomed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.5 mi away
C-3 Hotel
C-3 Hotel
#3 of 10 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
22.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hastings Express Inn
Hastings Express Inn
#9 of 10 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2903 Osborne Dr W, Hastings, NE 68901-9146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Hastings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hastings
Hastings Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing