We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous holiday in great chalets 67 and 68”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingsdown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingsdown Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

we visited in march in chalet 68 and loved it so much, that my dad booked a holiday for all his grandchildren, and children [tho sadly my sister has died and my brother in law was working, so only their kids came] in the same chalets. these chalets are well appointed, maintaind well and have had new double glazing since we went in march! although the weather was scorching, it wasn't too hot in the chalet and we slept fine. since there is a patio at the back as well as grassy area to sit out and porch at the front we could always choose sun or shade. the park didn't feel too busy or full despite it being school holidays, we could always get into the pool, again never felt too full. at low tide the beach has some sand at the wave line, though later on it is pebbly. we loved sandwhich beach - only a short drive, and visited deal and walmer castles, richborough fort and port lympne.
my only gripe with kingsdown was the execrably slow service in the bar/restaurant. it was half empty, there was plenty of staff, but it still took 2 hours to have 2 courses, and we were in a hurry!!
i would definatley recommend this pace.

Room Tip: chalets 67 and 68 - search on internet and book direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank HappyHEmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDP_Team, Holiday Sales Manager at Kingsdown Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

A big thank you from all the Kingsdown Park staff for taking the time to write this lovely review, it’s always a pleasure to see Kingsdown Park has been enjoyed by yet another family!
I’m sorry to hear you had a less than satisfactory experience in our Lounge Bar and Restaurant; it has had many shining reviews so far this year and we can only offer our deepest apologises to you. Hopefully we’ll see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had a wonderful weekend as a very large group of friends. We were accommodated very well and there was something to do for everyone from the very young, to the not so young (sorry....had to say it!) Highly commendable staff who payed attention to detail, were very approachable and helpful with queries. The lodges were very cute, although we did notice that some were a bit nicer than ours. However, a very comfortable couple of night's sleep, and we were nice and close to everything (including the bar, which was visited quite a few times during the weekend!) which was an added bonus. Close proximity to the beach, which was a marvellous place to go and chill out and lounge in the sun.
Coming from only 35 minutes away, we all felt like we'd come to a different place all together. Much needed! A week next time, please?

Room Tip: I've heard that booking privately allows for a better lodge. If you want a quieter holiday, avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Had a great weekend at Kingsdown Park with a large group - just perfect to all be together but have our own space. The location is amazing - hidden away in a beautiful quaint kentish village right by the sea, but with it's own lovely large pool if the sea's too cold! Staff are excellent and pay lots of attention to detail. The lodges are comfortable and excellent value for money, most with lovely outlooks onto well kept grassed areas, or even the sea! We particularly loved having so many things to do, walking, tennis, table tennis, volleyball, swimming, and boules to name but a few. Good bar food and drinks were available most of the time. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

As always had a great time at the best place in Kent. We always book the same lodge privately as its always cheaper but same quality. Kids and ourselves adore this place on top of the cliffs. The pool is usually empty so use as much as you want. The park keeps the kids amused with the little arcade. They can roam free on the huge layout of the park with no cars to worry about. Chalet clean as always. The local shops and pubs are great. And for the 3rd year running at night time we saw the badgers roaming round the chalets as well as foxes. This caused huge amusement from my son as one had a tennis ball in its mouth. The bar is relaxing with food and drinks and big tv. My only complaint is another week passed too quickly. See you again soon.

Room Tip: Some Chalets look a bit rundown to others. Book private so you can see what you are paying for. Avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We have recently got back from our week at Kingsdown Park and we absolutely loved it. The kids (aged 3, 2 and a baby) all thought it was fabulous. They were able to swim in the pool every day, go down to the playground and totally tire themselves out, running around on the vast expanse of grass in front of our lovely lodge. The accommodation itself was ok, but had everything we needed, when we reported a broken lightbulb at reception, the nice maintenance man was at the lodge within two minutes replacing the bulb. Indeed, ALL the staff were fabulously helpful and really friendly. The only quibble we had was that the shower in our particular lodge was a bit rubbish and that in general the water temperature throughout the park seemed very hot (sinks, bath, showers at the pool). Aside from that we loved it and will definitely book again.

Room Tip: You definitely want to try to book a lodge with a larger, widescreen TV as I can imagine that those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDP_Team, Holiday Sales Manager at Kingsdown Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review of Kingsdown Park. It gives all the staff great pleasure to hear you and your family enjoyed your time here. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the water temperature and the shower, we will monitor these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

What a great place for young children. Ours are 6 and 3 and they run around the grounds with such freedom - away from cars etc. The chalet was spotless and te facilties were great, clean and comfortable. We stayed for a week but we are coming back.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jon1977_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We have never holidayed in a chalet before and were a little apprehensive but we needn’t have worried, the accommodation was very comfortable and the facilities excellent.
Every effort had been made to ensure our stay went without a hitch. The owner of the chalet was very helpful throughout the booking process and nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and had been newly renovated to a high standard with some nice little touches.
Staff onsite were very friendly and helpful. There is lots to see and do in the area and the scenery is stunning.
We had a fantastic stay at Pebbles Seaside Lodge and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDP_Team, Holiday sales Manager at Kingsdown Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of Kingsdown Park and the accommodation you stayed in. Kingsdown Park offers charming Scandinavian lodges on a spacious picturesque park and I’m delighted to read your apprehension was short lived once you had arrived and experienced its delights for yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kingsdown Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsdown Holiday Park

Address: Kingsdown Park Upper Street, Kingsdown, Deal CT14 8EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Deal > Kingsdown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Kingsdown
Price Range: £29 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the review page for holidays booked direct through Kingsdown Holiday Park only. Kingsdown Park is the perfect location for peaceful relaxing breaks or active, fun family holidays. Whether it's finding shells with the family on the beach, strolling around a pretty fishing village or getting active on the golf course or tennis court, Kingsdown Park has a wonderful holiday waiting for you. In the heart of a spacious tree-lined park atop dramatic cliffs, Kingsdown Park is set along an unrivalled piece of Kent's stunning coastline. The Park has is right by the beach, a giant beach playground for families, where you can swim, play and relax in an inspiring environment. A charming seaside town, Kingsdown has some quaint pubs perfect for tasty lunches or dinners, and the nearby town of Deal boasts an excellent selection of cafes, bars & restaurants, all just a short stroll away. The wide range of local shops offer everything from everyday groceries to that special seaside memento. Kingsdown's relaxing appeal is mirrored by its close proximity to the south east's best visitor attractions, many of which are no further than a short 30 minute drive. The county of Kent has unrivalled beauty and we are sure you will find an abundance of visitor attractions, sight seeing tours or just shopping. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kingsdown Park Holiday Village Hotel Deal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing