We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream home by the sea”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kingsdown, Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
576Emma
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dream home by the sea”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We had the most wonderful holiday in this stunning property. It’s so comfortable and calm we instantly felt relaxed and as if we’d been away far longer than we had. There really is nothing nicer than falling asleep to the sound of the sea or waking up to a sea view (and you really can see France!) Camilla, the agent, is really nice and helpful. We didn’t want to leave and will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Hi Emma
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a lovely review.
I am so pleased you had such a lovely holiday at Victory at Cliffe.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Camilla
Keepers Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJ9999999
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Just spent a week at this idilic place. Wow! The situation is amazing - on the beach with uninterrupted views over to France, 2 great pubs on the beach within 5 mins walk, Deal town 5 mins drive.
I can’t tell you how good this quiant place is - fully recommended & can’t wait to go again. Second week in July in mine though

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Hello
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the wonderful Victory at Cliffe.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Camilla
Keepers Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosiefood...
London
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Victory at Cliffe”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Outstanding house with stunning views over the sea. Comfortable spacious rooms. We didn't want to leave and the garden was perfect for a sunny BBQ! We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Hello Rosie

I am delighted you had a good time and we look forward to having you back again soon.

Keepers Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New year”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Fabulous house amazing hosts fab facilities better equipped than home not one thing missing will go again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynndj50
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location with amazing views”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property has a superb location overlooking the sea. Its position is very quiet and because it is set above and back from the beach it is very private. It is very well decorated and the gardens are delightfully kept.

The rooms are all large and comfortably furnished. The exception being the dining room which, as other have pointed out, only seats 6 at the table. The conservatory was the most used room, not because the weather was bad but because it is a nice airy and light space.

Although there are four double bedrooms hanging space is at a premium; there being only one wardrobe. The ironing facilities were not what one would expect for a house likely to be rented to large groups - comprising a small table top ironing board and a travel iron.

The agent - Keepers Cottage - were attentive and dealt with issues raised at the time promply and efficiently

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: Clothes hanging was a real problem
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely House, good location”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Victory at Cliffe is a lovely, well decorated, characterful, spacious house in a good location practically on the beach with several pubs in very easy walking distance. The conservatory is really useful (as the weather wasn't great we spent some time in there). The beds are super soft and lovely. The house also has a large well maintained garden. The only downsides during our stay were that some practical items were missing or a bit "odd". The house sleeps 8 but there are only 6 dining chairs, as we didn't really do "sit down" meals it didn't matter too much. There was an absence of hanging space with 1 large walk in cupboard in the downstairs bedroom used for storage and so hanging items had to be hung from the picture rail, lots of hangers supplied though!
Also some of the lamps didn't work - at least one had old fashioned round pin plugs so I guess they were more for decoration than illumination. Also very few mugs and take your own tin opener.

This sounds negative but we loved the place and these small things just stopped it from being 5 star but i'd give it 4.5. The golf club at top of hill (a couple of hundred yards on footpath) does a good Sunday lunch ( but no jeans and a collar required)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to beach and footpath walks
Liked least: Lack of hanging space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Hello Stuart
Thank you for your review and taking the time to write it.
I am delighted that you had a good time and enjoyed the house.
Thank you for your feedback on the practical items missing and we shall be sure to add them.
Many thanks
Camilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robncynth
Oulton Broad, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A really quiet place in Kingsdown at the end of the white cliffs. Morning sunrise with peace and tranquility was something special. The Victorian House almost at the waters edge was extremely comfortable with plenty of space for all the family. Thoroughly recommend.
Tip! Make sure you have all your possessions with you when you vacate at the end of your holiday. Pushing the house keys through the front door on leaving can prove difficult if you are aware you've left something behind! Thanks to 'Keepers cottages' for their help in this regard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and the space
Liked least: Shortage of house utensils (like a broom, dustpan and brush) to help keep place tidy throughout the week
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing