We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restful night”
Review of Northside Motel

Northside Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imperial
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Northside Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Imperial
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A restful night”
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Northside Motel has a number of migrant workers staying there and also caters to hunters during hunting season so don't go there expecting a palace. We're talking about a working town here - there's not much to keep you in Imperial if you're not there on business or hunting. That said, it's ideal as a break during a road trip which my friend, her dog and I were doing and we only had one minor problem while there which was a guy standing outside our room having a phone conversation in Spanish. Other than that everything was fine, the owner was friendly and welcoming. It's on the edge of town, off the main street, and we never noticed any traffic noise while there. Things might be a little noisier during the hunting season though.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank BereniceUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
1
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marina, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

If you've ever stayed at a little, small town motel on the Plains, then you'll know exactly what you're getting here. The rooms are dated, to say the least, but they're clean and stocked with whatever you need. There was a microwave and a mini-fridge (although both from the 80's), plastic cups, plenty of towels, a window a/c, and a TV with a good cable selection.
I had actually planned on camping, but there was a tornado warning to the west of here and the storm was headed this way, so I decided a motel would be a better option (it ended up raining pretty hard). The motel is run by a couple living in an adjacent house, which is nice. The room ran about $40 with tax, which is about $20 cheaper than the other motel in town, which is an old Super 8 and almost directly east of this one.
I had a pretty good sleep and was glad to be out of the rain. I spent most of the night watching TV, but also on my computer. I was shocked to find a wi-fi network for the motel, although I was at the end of the building and it was slow and flaky.
Imperial is a great little town though. There's the drive-in (JJ's), the supermarket (closed on Sundays) and the Downtown area with the theater and - seemed weird to me - a Pizza Hut. In the summer evenings, everyone comes out on their porches, takes walks around, and just sort of enjoys the evening. Sort of like a more realistic Mayberry version of Americana, I guess. If you're looking for a motel in this region though, this is probably the best choice, although McCook is also a nice little town.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Nice people .Rooms Good overall ..Rooms had Micrwave ,Refig, Always pleasant people when we make reservations .This is the 3rd time that we have stayed here .Will stay again in Sept.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mxgranny24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson AZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2008

We have stayed in this motel before and found it barely ok. It is a small town motel but that does not excuse the following:
1. burn holes in the blankets also tears
2. filthy front step looked like it had not been swept in months and consequently we tracked in dirts and pebbles
3. cobwebs on ceiling
4. sink backed up one morning, drained and then backed up again--maid didn't clean sink or make beds that morning
5. shower curtain stained and curtain rod rusty
6. carpet gritty and stained
7. told they had wifi but the signal was very weak - maybe hooking up on neighbors wifi?
8. no kleenex in room
9. no printed TV guide of stations available - told to watch channel 27 to find out stations as they change all the time--never heard of a major satalite company changing channels all the time. Any idea how slooowww that channel scrowls?
10. thin, holey, torn towels
11. overall dirty feeling to room
12, ice machine in office and had to share ice bucket with rest of renters - not sure how clean it was as there was no plastic bag provided to line the bucket

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everythig
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank retired1_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Northside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northside Motel

Property: Northside Motel
Address: 1627 Broadway, Imperial, NE 69033-3030
Region: United States > Nebraska > Imperial
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Imperial
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing