We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maagan Kibbutz Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ma'agan
Yokneam, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good for families”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This is our ninth time in Maagan. This village is perfectly suited for families with children. The bungalow are suited for families with up to 3 children. Each bungalow has 2 rooms, small kitchen and bathroom. All is basic but clean and make you feel at home. Each kitchen has a microwave and a heating plate. One should not expect a 5 star bungalow but if it very functional and tidy. The village has many activities for children starting with a great pool, a small activities park, a junior club, basketball court, and a private beach on the lake. there is a water sports club on premises which require extra money for it's activities (kayaks, wind surf, SAP surf). Breakfast is rich and healthy. There is a shopping mall 10min walk/2min drive from the village. Overall it is good value for the money. Very recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Oded N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    91
    41
    10
    6
See reviews for
81
39
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent two nights with 3 families. This resort has so much to offer. Great accomodations, lovely green lawns, great big pool, a nice and comfertable access to the Kinereth both for swiming and sea sports...very nice breakfast..
We decided to give up our plans for touring and just enjoyed our stay there.
Watch for the peecooks! They are beautiful.
I also reccomend getting a massage - the masuse there was great!

Room Tip: You can choose from rooms close to the pool and the Kinereth or ones further back. We took rooms fit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A great place to stay. I was with a group, comfortable rooms, good food and lovely location on shore of Galilee. Village has its own pool. Peaceful, atmospheric and comfortable. Better than in the middle of bustling Tiberius or being away from the Lake.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Applecool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
534 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It was our first Trip to Israel & my country has stringent conditions before we can enter Israel.
We were at the Jordan border waiting to cross over to Israel . We were told to wait in the bus without anybody moving & we could not even make a toilet call. The security checked our vehicle thoroughly & it was a relief when we were given the green light to disembark off the vehicle.
As we were walking towards the Israeli immigration point, the security forces with trained machine guns followed us through.. It was a tense situation going through immigration as our luggages were checked thoroughly for explosive devices. It was a sighed of real relief when our 1st foot stepped onto the Israeli soil & a whiff of Israeli air. We reached our first destination Ma'agan Resort in the cold midnight air. The room was clean & had a beautiful view of the Sea of Galilee. Breakfast was a delightful Middle Eastern cuisine & the first time we tasted it & was good & healthy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carsam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was an ideal location for exploring the Galilee area of Israel. We had spacious accommodations that included a living area with a full kitchen, bathroom and separate bedroom. From what we could see, this was also located on the best beach in the Galilee area. There was a small shopping center a few blocks away with a grocery, restaurants, a gas station and tourist shops. We were there as a couple but it seemed like it was a fabulous place for a family and extended family vacation. There were bbq's for grilling and laundry facilities as well. Breakfast good, not great, but definately got us through the morning. Great Value!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a great place to stay with kids, Lovely pool and beach and even a 'farmyard animal' mini zoo. The self catering family units are a bit old fashioned but well equipped with outdoor eating area and lawns for the kids to play on. The hotel is near a large shopping complex with restaurants, supermarket, everything one might need for self catering. Regular rooms have been modernised and are comfortable too with either balconies or patio area and equipped with microwave, kettle and a fridge making self catering here perfectly possible. Breakfast (provided) is a pretty good Israeli breakfast in the dining room. Only criticism is that the juices are not fresh squeezed, and the coffee is 'elite'from a machine. But you won't go hungry and if you bring your favourite coffee or tea along you have an electric kettle in your room.... then there are all the restaurants in Tiberias a few kilometers away. Excellent place to be based with or without children

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aviva p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a large group here and most of us were on rooms right at the lake. The food wasn't bad and there was another group who had a bonfire earlier in the night and we sat in that area and chatted. It was very peaceful. The view in the morning was pretty and very peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ma'agan
5.0 mi away
Ein-Gev Holiday Resort
Ein-Gev Holiday Resort
#1 of 2 in Ein Gev
223 reviews
6.1 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
10.4 mi away
Nof Ginosar Hotel
Nof Ginosar Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ginosar
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Ramot Resort Hotel
Ramot Resort Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moshav Ramot
397 reviews
4.7 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#17 of 37 in Tiberias
351 reviews
10.6 mi away
Kibbutz Lavi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maagan Kibbutz Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maagan Kibbutz Holiday Village

Property: Maagan Kibbutz Holiday Village
Address: Ma'agan 15160, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Jordan Valley > Ma'agan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ma'agan
Hotel Class:3 star — Maagan Kibbutz Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maagan Kibbutz Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maagan Holiday Village Hotel Jordan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing