We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$196
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Trip.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
Priceline
Hotels.comUS$196
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
857
286
112
61
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
857
286
112
61
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly restaurant water park live band mexican restaurant direct access kids club coffee bar american burger great hospitality nice ambience hotel pool westin hotel hotel guests birthday celebration swimming pool dinner buffet f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,021 - 1,026 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

I am impressed with the services provided to my family of six. This is my first visit to a Hard Rock Hotel. I have heard of its good reputation and it was indeed up to my expectations. We had great time. The reception staff is very accommodating and friendly. The kids club is such a cozy place for the kids while the parents can relax at the Spa. All the staffs are good and well trained. Services at the Session Restaurant are extremely outstanding. Staffs are working hard to serve the customers. They work hard . I visited the Spa and was given a good massage. Everything is good and the only negative one perhaps will be the checking out process which taken quite some time. It will be better if can be separated with the checking in guests.Overall it was a good experience staying in HRH Desaru. I wish to thank all the staffs for making extra effort in serving us. Definitely will come back soon.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank DKTCJOHOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHDesaruCoast, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Desaru Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Rockstar,

Thank you for the excellent review!

We are really glad that you had a rockin' stay at Hard Rock Hotel Desaru Coast with your family and enjoyed the vibrant dining experience, classical massage with a musical treat at Rockstar, fun games & cool classes at Roxity Kids Club and our signature rockstar service that have amplified your stay.

It was really our great pleasure to have your family with us and we look forward to rocking out your vacation once again.

Dinesh Balram
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019

This was a very easy holiday from Singapore. In the middle of the week, we had most of the hotel to ourselves. Zul at the concierge desk was very helpful with arranging transport and with suggestions.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Hoffsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHDesaruCoast, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Desaru Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Rockstar

Thank you for the positive review and your kind compliments to our Chief Concierge for his amplified service that made your stay rockin'.

We look forward to being at your service again soon.

Dinesh Balram
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel with great facilities..the live band performance is just rocking..there’s a kids room with plenty of activities for them..desaru coast beach is within a short walking distance..will definitely return to this hotel..

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank zonkozakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHDesaruCoast, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Desaru Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Rockstar

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our rockin' live music entertainment and family-friendly facilities that we provided.

Keep on rocking and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Dinesh Balram
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed three nights and had a good time. The hotel has just recently opened so everything is still in top shape. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the amenities.

Loved that the waterpark was right behind and we had access from the hotel.
My girls loved the kids club. It was nice and clean and both girls had plenty to do. The staff was also very friendly.

But my biggest complaints are the food and the slow check-in process.

We arrived and headed to the front desk but they couldn't check us in because we had the Rock Royalty lounge access which I thought would make the process faster. We were then sent to the 6th-floor lounge and had a manager check us in. This took way too long!!! What is the point of having this exclusive access to the lounge if the process takes so long? They should have everything ready and just show you to your room. This definitely needs improvement.

The food was just not up to standards. We had the breakfast buffet every morning and it was disappointing.
Hardly any western options except for eggs and pancakes and it's the same every single day.
The beef bacon was terrible. What happened to turkey bacon?
Flies all around the food too.
Advised manager my daughter had a food allergy and they couldn't offer anything from the kitchen that was safe for her to eat. She ate rice with some meat everyday.
On two occasions had to advise the kitchen staff about the tea kettle not being hot. Also, the staff speaks little English.
We tried dinner once and it was horrible.
We instead headed to the Westin which is just a short walk away and had dinner on two occasions at their Seasonal Taste restaurant and the food and service were amazing. Head there instead.

Also, agree with another reviewer about the rooms needing to be more sound proof. We could hear the band playing every night. Also, had a crying baby next door to us who kept us up two nights in a row. We could hear everything from our room. My husband had to yell at them from our room so they could tend to their baby in the middle of the night. Better planning with the rooms and family placement.

Since this is a western hotel they should also have western managers overseeing operations and ensuring that everything is kept up to the Hard Rock standards.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MinnieM192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHDesaruCoast, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Desaru Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Minnie M

Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent trip on TripAdvisor.
.
First of all, we would like to apologize for the late check-in due to the high volume of occupancy during your stay. Guests staying with us in the Rock Royalty® rooms are entitled to enjoy the VIP access to the Rock Royalty® lounge and we would like to ensure guests are comfortable while waiting for the room to be ready.

At Sessions, we crave the very best tastes and the team is working hard to ensure every guest receives a welcoming service and a casual atmosphere. We are truly sorry that we didn't live up to our usual high standards during your visit and we look forward to serving you better on your next stay.

We are glad that your lil' rockstar enjoyed the fun games & cool classes at Roxity Kids Club and liked our music-inspired room with serious rockstar digs that jazzed up your stay. We are sorry again for unpleasant noises and be extra cautious during the allocations of rooms to ensure all guests a relaxing stay.

Dinesh Balram
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

Short getaway with clean and fresh facilities. Saifu from the front desk was extremely helpful. He was patient to attend to our requests for adjoining rooms. The concierges were also thoughtful and friendly to the kids- breakfast was delightful and the waterpark is just at our doorsteps. Prices to the spa could be more competitive%

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephenieteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHDesaruCoast, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Desaru Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear Stephenie,

Thank you for staying with us and for the kind review.

We are really glad that you had a rocking experience with us and enjoyed our signature rockstar service and family-friendly facilities during your stay.

Your kind compliment to our Front Office team is really appreciated and please ensured that it will be passed on to Saiful for his amplified service.

Play all day, and play all night! We really look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Dinesh Balram
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews