We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot for a relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage from outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage from outside
View of the Cottage from the garden North side of the Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The Cottage from outside
View of the Cottage from the garden
North side of the Cottage
Main room
Main room
Shower/wet room
Shower room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sunroom
Horses near Dunwich
Minsmere wildlife
Dunwich walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wenhaston, Southwold, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WalterLoc...
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is our second stay in this idyllic location. The cottage is just perfect and has all you would need for a relaxing break. The cottage is comfortable, well designed and finished with high quality fixtures and fittings -- no expense has been spared to make this an ideal place. The garden is beautiful with wonderful views across the Suffolk landscape. The beautiful Suffolk coast is never more than a short drive away. It is a great place to relax and unwind. It's just lovely to sit out in the garden on those beautiful English summer evenings. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DAVID LE...
1 review
“Perfect and relaxing break”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A excellent cottage, very clean and homely. it had all that we needed to make our stay perfect. I would recommend this cottage and we are very much looking forward to staying there again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taitoops
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful weekend retreat”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and comfortable. Steve and Feri have ensured that there is everything you could possibly need at this delightful cottage. The finish is to a fabulous standard, amazing walk in shower, beautiful kitchen and a delightful lounge/bedroom.
We will definitely be making a return trip!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane V
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful A Dream Cottage”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a 3 night stay at this cottage, When we walked in my first words were Heaven,and heaven it was,very clean peaceful and had everything you would have needed for your stay,Also the most lovely garden and watching the birds on the feeder was magic. Great location
The owners Feri and Steve were most helpful and very friendly .
Highly recommend we definitely will be going back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharne123
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delightful retreat - calm and cosy!”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a three night stay and cannot recommend Garden Cottage highly enough.
We were warmly welcomed and shown around the beautiful cottage by Feri. We were instantly "at home"; everything we needed was available and designed for the utmost convienience and ease. We used the Sun Room a lot, such a beautiful outlook into the great garden...and we were entertained by the many birds and cheeky squirrels!
Surrounding towns are within easy reach and Garden Cottage makes a great base.
Thank you Feri and Steve.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing