We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value. Clean rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed here two nights for a soccer tournament. By far the best value of any known chain in town. Great hotel. Excellent and friendly staff. Standard hotel breakfast. Clean and quiet rooms. What else do you need for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Yes, Brian, I would have to agree and like you pointed out our "excellent and friendly staff" make for our great value and clean rooms. Thanks for coming to Kearney for one of the many tournaments that happen here and choosing us out of all of the choices Kearney has to offer. - David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Very basic no frills. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was as expected at value-priced location. small dining room, but it was clean and the staff was very attentive. good hotel for the price

Room Tip: dont get a room facing McDonald's lots of street lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Yes, being in the middle of the United States along I-80 makes for a great road trip hotel. We do offer the basics of clean rooms, comfortable beds, deluxe continental breakfast, and friendly staff - all at a value-price. I really do appreciate your taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Thanks for staying with us. - David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We stayed in Kearney for the state speech contest held at UNK and had booked rooms at a Marriott-franchised property. On the Friday before our contest, that hotel called and cancelled our rooms since we were a school group. We found rooms at the Econo Lodge on a last-minute basis and we are very glad we did. The rate was great, the rooms appeared recently renovated, and were exceptionally clean. However, the best asset was their customer service. Alex was amazing at the front desk on Wednesday evening. Check-in was easy with our group and we were greeted every time we entered the building. I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for great service, clean rooms and a value-based stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasper87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

I feel like I should send a thank you note to the hotel who cancelled your rooms and gave us a chance. I am very proud of the team that we have in place, whether it is those that are making sure rooms are clean and everything is ready during the day, those welcoming guests to our hotel in the evening, or those taking care of breakfast and thanking guests in the morning. Thanks for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your return trips to Kearney. - David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

Reasonable rates for clean comfortable room. Queen size beds for extra comfort. Dog friendly. Nice breakfast. Parking lot very well lit up. Food venues steps away. Close to expressway exit. Would stop again when passing thru. the Nitas from Chicago.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Great summary of what we offer and where we are at. Thank you for posting your experiences here on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your return trip. - David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank sheilsm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This was a nice hotel that was very clean. The beds were great. The one thing we missed was the flat panel T.V. The breakfast was average, did have waffles. The front desk staff took care of the breakfast area, and were very friendly. Will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkenyDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences at our hotel with other travelers. Sorry about the T.V. we should have them upgraded shortly. We look forward to your return visit. - David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Our family stayed at this property driving in from Missour to attend a funeral of a family member. My parents had stayed at this hotel before but I had not. I was very apprehensive at first. Then as we pulled up to the hotel I saw all the awards this hotel had received. My experience at the hotel could not have been any better. The staff were all great they always at the ready to help in any way. The rooms were modern and clean, the beds..well I sleep like a baby. The hotel also offers a continental breakfast offering just about everythng for all tastes not leaving anyone out. We still have family that we will be visiting again in Kearney, and I assure you I will be staying at this hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindyn964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

I'm glad that we were able to relieve your apprehensions and provide you with the accommodations that our awards reflect. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here on Tripadvisor and we look forward to your future visits to Kearney. - David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#13 of 22 in Kearney
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 22 in Kearney
42 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 709 2nd Ave, Kearney, NE 68847-7811 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range: £36 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Econo Lodge is the 2011 winner of the "Inn of the Year" for all of the EconoLodges in the U.S. Our rooms feature top of the line pillow top queen mattresses. We also offer free deluxe continental breakfast featuring waffles, cereal, eggs, danishes, muffins, coffee, tea, juice, and milk. In addition, we offer free cable/HBO, and free wireless internet. The hotel is smoke free and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing