We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Kearney)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
117
56
8
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
56
8
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsskeeter barnesmodern vibetwo queen size bedsadjacent roomssleeper sofaspacious roomsoda machineexcellent breakfastcrane migrationa long road tripa great stayafter midnightcleaning staffcomplimentary breakfastlarge tvpool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 191 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
453
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

The staff at this Express is remarkable! I travel constantly for work and the hotel staff here are the best I've ever experienced. They are genuinely kind and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The common area is clean and comfortable. They even had free drinks and snacks for a happy hour!
The pool and hot tub are small so not sure how families would feel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIX-Earnb, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of our property. We strive to make every experience a memorable one and are glad that our staff have left a lasting impression on you. We look forward to having you the next time business brings you to the area.

Warmest Regards,
Katie Teahon
Guest Experience and Loyalty Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We have had such good luck with Holiday Inn Express. This one was just so-so. I wanted to be impressed and love it. I was super tired from a long drive and actually slept good so that is the only thing that helped this not be a worse review. None of the staff were super friendly, check in or check out. The check out didn't even ask how my stay was, just took the keys and that was it. The biggest frustration is that the cleaning staff apparently doesn't vacuum the best. Each spot I looked around the bed and the bed-skirts I saw dirt, food and even a pen cap. They must just hope nobody looks there, but when I am making sure kids don't forget anything I look there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PurpleMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIX-Earnb, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We are so sorry to hear that we dropped the ball and did not live up to your standards that you have come to expect with the Holiday Inn Express. Without comments like yours, we would not be able to see where we are lacking and work on improving. We truly hope that the next time you are in the Kearney area, that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves.

Warmest regards,
Katie Teahon
Guest Experience and Loyalty Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Hotel was very clean. Staff was very helpful. Offers a morning breakfast, which was nice since we were on the road. Our room was larger than what we normally would see in any other hotel. Great place to stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank lwcw14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIX-Earnb, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave us such a wonderful and rewarding review. We are so glad that our breakfast options made traveling that much easier for you and we hope that you give us the luxury of serving you again the next time you pass through.

Thank you so much,
Katie Teahon
Guest Experience Champion and Loyalty Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Completely renovated hotel. Clean rooms, convenient location. Curtious staff. Free Breakfast, free wine and beer, snacks Monday thru Friday. Plenty of parking, good lighting for safety concerns. Pool and Hot tub.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ruggrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIX-Earnb, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all of our amenities and felt safe while you are here. We hope that you tell your friends about us and choose to stay here on your next adventure through Kearney!

Katie T., Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We strolled into town a little after midnight. Three hotels I had checked already had no vacancy. We checked into this holiday inn express and we had no problems at all for how late it was. Our room was nice a large. Very quite and comfortable bed. Staff was super nice and we plan on stopping again on our way back home.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lawrenceville04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIX-Earnb, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad that we had a room available for you and that your experience was a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again!

Katie T., Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews