We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed in room 318. This is a great room. The only downside is the view from the bedroom is the Motel 6 behind the hotel, but other than that the room is nice. There is a ceiling fan, which is necessary to keep the air moving in the room, the fan made a bit of a noise while running, but I didn't pay much attention to it. The bed was great, very comfortable. The room was clean and everything was in working order. The bathroom compliments were decent, better than the bottom of the line, but not the best stuff I've ever used. But they had a decent smell. The ceilings were vaulted, which made the room seem bigger.

I didn't use the fitness room, but it looked ok. The pool water was warm, the whirl pool was nice. The shower at the pool only had 1 temp, scalding hot. While we were there they lobby had free coffee, hot apple cider, and popcorn for free. Not sure if this was just for this time of year or what, but it was nice.

The breakfast was meh. We got there a little late, closer to the end of breakfast and things were kind of cold. So I would advise getting there early, probably true with all hotels I guess.

The hotel had 10% discount cards to Old Chicago or Whiskey Creek, which are both close to the hotel.

We chose the "romance package" when we booked. This included a $20 gift card to Whiskey Creek and a bottle of champagne. The restaurant allowed us to combine the 10% discount from the hotel with the $20 gift card, which allowed my wife and I to grab a nice dinner for around 10 bucks, which was great.

The location is good, right by the interstate. Kearney is not a huge town, so while this hotel is on the south-side of the town, you are only a couple of miles from about anything the town has to offer restaurant-wise. The hotel is close to the Archway Monument, and only about a 20-30 minute drive from Minden where you can visit the Pioneer Village.

Room Tip: 318 is a good room if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. We are so very happy that you enjoyed the romance package. We are going to pass all of your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate to hear when they are doing a good job. We will also be passing your concerns about the breakfast on to our management. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay.

Thanks again for your great comments. We hope that you will consider us again on future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

I've stayed at this property numerous times over the past four years traveling between Colorado and Iowa, and it's in a great location for the I-80 traveler. Good rooms that have recently been refreshed, friendly staff, and they have a lot of restaurants and gas stations nearby. Only thing I would add would be automatic doors - much easier to get luggage in. The popcorn stand in the lobby is a nice touch. Great job!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrntDskManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass on your concerns about the doors to our management. We appreciate your concerns because it helps us provide a better service to our customer. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope you will consider us again on future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I couldn't recommend this more highly. Room was large, clean and quiet and beds were super comfortable. Breakfast buffet was great with a large variety - something for everyone. I would definitely stay here again. I can't think of any negatives. Also, Judy (who checked us in at night) is the perfect person for that job and a wonderful representative for the hotel - she is the most friendly person we ran into at any hotel during our 2 week trip!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyG1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to accommodate you. Thanks for your great comments about Judy. We will be passing these comments on to her. Our staff likes to hear great comments about their service!

Whether you are in town to visit the Great Platte River Road Archway, downtown Kearney or shopping at the Bricks, the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Kearney, NE is the perfect place to stay.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope to see you again in Kearney!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed here years ago when it seemed newer. It has gotten old and was a little dirty in the main lobby. The rooms were clean and fine but nothing to brag about. I always love their breakfasts though. The pool was clean and fun for the kids. I would say they may need a little updating, otherwise I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hbmb1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time tor review our hotel. We have are currently working on your concerns. We are very pleased to tell you that we have replaced the vanities with new granite vanities. We are also updating our furniture this month. We appreciate your comments they help us provide all of our guests with a great place to stay.

Searching for comfortable Kearney, NE hotels with free Internet? Country Inn & Suites offers guests well-appointed, spacious hotel rooms with great amenities for an affordable price. Standard room amenities include a coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, high-speed Internet access, TV, newly upgraded decor and more.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Kearney!! Thanks again for your time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Very friendly front desk person and excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelchicky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comment about the front desk person. We will pass these comments on to our staff.

Other hotels in Kearney, NE can't compete with the choice services offered to guests at Country Inn & Suites. Hotel services include a pool, whirlpool, Fitness Center and free high-speed Internet access. Our accommodations also feature copy and fax services, a weekday Manager's Reception and complimentary coffee and cookies at the front desk.

Thank you again for your time. We hope to see you again real soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We always have a great experience at this hotel. We were recently in town for a wedding and stayed at another hotel- after that experience, I won't stay anywhere but the Country Inn and Suites. The front desk staff are always helpful, the pool is great, the rooms are spacious and clean and updated! Breakfast is always good as well!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nebguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated. We also pass the comments on to our staff.

Whether you are in town to visit the Great Platte River Road Archway, downtown Kearney or shopping at the Bricks, the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Kearney, NE is the perfect place to stay. Our spacious accommodations offer guests rest, relaxation and all the comforts of home. Travelers will love our many amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Center and complimentary hot breakfast.

If you plan to visit Kearney again, please come stay with us!!! Thanks again for the review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Front desk was very professional and helpful when we checked in. Room was comfortable clean and quiet. Rates were reasonable. We did not use the pool because we were tired. It looked inviting. Later Samantha reviewed several restaurants and suggested we go to El Potrero. This was an excellent place, awesome food and we were completely satisfied.

This was a super find.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaucer39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel; we have worked very hard to ensure we are providing a safe, clean and comfortable hotel. We have passed your comments regarding the service on to all of our staff. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in Kearney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Kearney
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney

Address: 105 W Talmadge Rd, Kearney, NE 68847-7715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kearney
#7 Family Hotel in Kearney
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
Price Range: £64 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel's Location in Kearney, NE near Viaero Event Center Visit the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, NE to enjoy a convenient location at the intersection of 2nd Avenue and I-80 without sacrificing affordability and comfort. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy excellent on-site amenities including an indoor pool, a Manager's Reception (Monday-Thursday), free high-speed Internet access, the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet and a modern fitness center. If you need to catch up with clients, book the on-site meeting space or head to the hotel's convenient business center. Staying in Kearney, NE also puts you near local corporations, plus great shopping and entertainment destinations like Cabela's and the Viaero Event Center. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Kearney
Kearney Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing