We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice clean room!”
Review of Motel 6 Kearney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Kearney
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A nice clean room!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Are you tired of being scared about renting a inexpensive motel? I don't see a reason to pay over $75 to sleep for 8 hrs. Enter the Motel 6 in Kearney NE, it's a newer building and guess what ? It's clean!!!! And ........... $50!!!!!!! I have always wondered why low price motels are dirty, I don't need marble countertops or a tempurpedic mattress, all I need is a clean room to sleep in. If you are ever driving on the 80 through NE, stop here for a nice clean stay. What ever you do, Do Not Stay at the motel 6 in North Plate. This place is worth the extra drive or the early stop and you can bring your dogs !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbaskyjacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    27
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
21
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We'll stay at Motel 6 again after this experience. Room was quiet and very clean. Staff was friendly. Bed was super comfy. True, the rooms are smaller than a Hampton, but the money we saved paid for our dinner. We felt that some of the things that are missing (pool, breakfast bar, fancy lobby) are really not worth the money. I'm a convert!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PG58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plover, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and everything was in great condition. Price was right. Bed was comfortable and there was even a flat screen TV. Desk clerk was extremely helpful when I asked for a good place to take the dog for a walk. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IMOuttaHere81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I have stopped here twice in three years. Each time just for an overnight stay on the way out west. Rooms are very clean & updated for a Motel 6. Close to restaurants. We left before 6am and the gentleman at the front desk made a pot of coffee for us before the official time of 6am. A comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Kearney was sort of a mid-point on the trip from Chicago to Wyoming, and after the first experience on the way, my son and I looked forward to stopping here again on the way home with our well-behaved American Eskimo (no extra charge) We have a photo of the little girl's snowy whiteness against the festive colors of the comforter. Comfortable and large room, well-appointed restroom, showers, warm big fluffy towels. We ate our take-out from a fast-food shop within walking distance comfortably in front of TV that worked quite well, and so did the WiFi. Enjoyed the continental breakfast with other travelers (Belgian waffles, mmmm).

Room Tip: Careful parking in the lot; it was nearly full by the time we arrived, and the camper-trailers pulli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Engletina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Marcus, Front Desk, multi-tasked to fulfill our multiple requests. Marcus is professional and customer oriented. Room was large, clean, and had everything that is needed for a great stay. The only hiccup was that coffee was empty at 8:00 a.m.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackfoot, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Price starts $54.99 + tax which is $62.82 for at least two adults one child . Two dogs stayed in room for free as well as child.
Gentleman at desk was not the kindness for a tired traveler.
A plus is they do not charge for pets.
Serve coffee at 6am to 10am. However last time we were here they did not make it quick enought for some guest....I had to wait for awhile but it was fresh.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJhotChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Kearney
309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Kearney
Howard Johnson Kearney
#21 of 22 in Kearney
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kearney

Property: Motel 6 Kearney
Address: 101 W Talmadge Rd, I-80 at Exit 272, Kearney, NE 68847-7715
Region: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kearney 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Kearney is conveniently located near Great River Road Archway, Big Apple Fun Center and Trails, and Rails Museum. This smoke free property features modern rooms with wood-effect floors, free WiFi in all rooms, and fresh brewed morning coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kearney Motel Six
Kearney Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing