We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Kearney)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
23
29
13
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
29
13
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaminate floorslay your headfront deskvending machinefree wifiroom was cleanlow pricefridge and microwavegreat valuewould definitely stay here againroad tripplace to staypetsdogbedseconomy
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Last stop on a 12 day road trip. About midnight decided to stop and see if a room was available. There was, 2 double beds. Front desk help was efficient. Elevator was not functioning but we were able to carry our stuff up a flight of stairs. Room was small but very updated! Laminate floors, very clean, modern. Coffee only available in the lobby. No breakfast but for less than $60 would absolutely recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This place may look nice with the pictures but really it's not all that nice. Rooms are very tight and small with terrible acoustics. Beds are bouncy like sofa beds and sheets are thin. For $58 it's pretty good if you don't want to pay the $100 at another hotel. No shampoo, hairdryer, or lotion in bathrooms. There also is not free breakfast in the mornings. My advice is if your ok with bare bones for a night and sofa like beds, with renovated rooms than you would be fine here. Otherwise, pay the extra money and stay somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nicedud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Wow! My husband and I were both impressed with this Motel. For $60 we had a nice room, looked newly remodeled. The bathroom was very cute- up to date. The AC worked great and was not loud like at some places. Several places to walk to nearby for dinner.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TillieAndEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

After a long day of driving this was a welcome stop. Easy quick check in, nice clean room with no carpeting. I like the laminate flooring it made the room feel clean. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. We were in a pet friendly room near a side door and we did not hear any noise. Not much more needed. Location was good too. We enjoyed a walk on the trail that crossed under the freeway and easily brought us to more choices for dinner and even a movie theatre. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the main floor near an exit door and we slept well.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

What a great pet friendly hotel! Very clean and best pet friendly hotel I've ever been too! Lots of space to walk dogs, fridge and microwave and no carpeting which is great for pets!! The staff was super friendly and cost was super affordable! Will be back next year!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tammy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews