We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kearney
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska
1 review
“Good staff”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

There was a computer problem with our reservation. The staff did a great job finding us a room in a hotel that was just about full. They gave us a great room. The hotel is new and has a good-looking modern interior decorating style. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank marc317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan Y, Manager at Hampton Inn Kearney, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
marc317,
Its great to hear we were able to accommodate you. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    84
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
268
177
27
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The motel smells new (faint new drywall odor - not unpleasant) but the staff didn't seem new. how many more stupid characters do you need me to type in this box? to satisfy your arbitrary rules? this is the worst part of the whole experience!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan Y, Manager at Hampton Inn Kearney, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Gary,
Thank you for staying with us and your review. Sorry about TripAdvisor making you keep typing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We were on a road trip from Chicago to San Francisco and coming back we passed through Nebraska and ,as Hilton honor member, we decided to sleepover at this new brand hotel and we were very pleased.The staff is kind and smiling,the breakfast is for free and with a good selection of food,the parking is free as well and the room is furnished with taste and very clean.A bonus for those who are on a road trip is that is very close and very easy to reach from the I-80.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brentwood71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan Y, Manager at Hampton Inn Kearney, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Brentwood71,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Kearney!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We booked two nights at the Hampton as we were scuba diving at Sandy Channel, and wanted a. Ice place to stay. We were. It disappointed at all! Big rooms with a couch and ottoman, king size bed, huge bathroom. It included breakfast, and coffee any time of day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would come again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Kearney, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Robin K,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and writing us a review here on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled that your stay here in Kearney was not a disappointment! We hope you had a blast scuba diving in Elm Creek and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I can honestly say that this may be the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in! It is absolutely beautifully decorated, cleaner than any hotel I've seen, nice-sized guest rooms, and the staff is amazing! Everyone I came in contact with, from the maintenance staff to the food staff to the clerks at the front desk, were all super friendly and helpful. And the pool was so much fun with the shallow end for my smallest child to splash around in and giant hot tub was nice for us adults. Our weekend in Kearney felt like a mini-vacation, and we will definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank epeterson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Kearney, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
epeterson22,

We are so thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and our staff! We appreciate you writing us a review here on TripAdvisor and we look forward to many visits with you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I've stayed at many Hampton's all over the country and I value them for what they are: Consistent mattress & pillows, clean, safe. I don't expect much more in that price range, and I'm rarely surprised one way or the other...they're consistent and that's what I like.

I have to say the Kearney Hampton surprised the hell out of me though. Top notch aesthetic, more like a Hilton. Superb staff. Fancy room. If it was anywhere other than Kearney it'd be $250 a night range.

I call it one of the top three Hampton properties that I've stayed at: right up there with Couer d'Alene, ID and the convention center Hampton in New Orleans.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fredscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Kearney, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Fredscout,

Thank you for your ravishing review of our Hampton Inn in Kearney, Nebraska! We love being able to surprise our guests with a wonderful modern hotel! Definitely not something people expect to see when they come to a hotel in Nebraska! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Yes, it is a newer hotel. Yes, it is aesthetically pleasing. But the sound proofing to the hall and from the door to the adjoining room was not good. As luck would have it a couple next door liked to stay up late. Despite not being terribly loud talkers I now know they just attended a wedding and are into crossword puzzles. On a positive note, I thought the fitness room was above average and the pool was nice too.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fromthemitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Kearney, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Fromthemitten,

Thank you for giving us your honest feedback about your time at our hotel. We would like to apologize for any sound that you heard during your stay. We have put in place multiple insulating components to help keep the rooms as quite as possible. We will make note about the adjoining doors between rooms, and see what else can be done to furthermore sound proof each guest room. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and we hope you will continue to stay with us when in Kearney!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kearney

Property: Hampton Inn Kearney
Address: 507 W Talmadge Rd, Kearney, NE 68845-7805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Kearney hotel is located just off I-80 and across the street from the Younes Conference Center. Attend a conference or trade show or tour the University of Nebraska Kearney campus, less than 15 miles from our Kearney, NE,hotel. Discover covered wagons and buffalo at the Great Platte River Road Archway or tee off at a nearby golf course. Our Kearney hotel is within five miles of Cabela's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing