We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Budget Hotel Ever Seen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This place is spotlessly clean! Yes, it's a budget hotel, eg minimal toiletries and a smaller flat screen TV, but includes a frig and microwave as well as lounge chair in each room, - and I must say the rooms are very large. Carpet was cleanest I've ever seen in any hotel. Breakfast was standard enhanced continental, but in a very inviting setting, and again spotlessly maintained. Check-in was quick, efficient and friendly. Overall, best bang for the buck of any place I've stayed in a long time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bavarianbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Rodeway Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you found value in this property. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very quiet. Nicely kept up and maintained both in the public areas and the rooms. Our room had a fridge and microwave plus LCD TV. Very clean and spacious! Breakfast had a waffle maker and all the usuals.

Also pet friendly and room for trucks and RVs on the street out front!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank EverydayKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us! All of our rooms do come standard with mic and mini fridges. I hope if you are in the Kearney area again you will come stay with us again! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Staff was friendly and helpfull. Room nothing special but clean. No issues with stay. Would recommend for stay when traveling thru neb. Close to all the major restaurants in the area. Convenient to the interstate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you find yourself in the Kearney area again, please stop by and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Place is super clean, service is good, pet friendly policy made it an easy choice. The pet fee of $15 a day is a bit disappointing, especially if you are used to La Quinta's no pet fee policy and equally nice rooms, but there was no La Quinta in Kearney. The exercise room is in full view near the reception; could be a turn off for some. Breakfast is same-old-same old - hard-boiled eggs, toast, cereal, instant oatmeal, yoghurt, not fruit….

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elkabelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon J, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to send your response regarding your most recent stays with us! With our mission to provide the best experience possible here in Kearney Nebraska, the feedback certainly provides us a clear map for both opportunities as well as successes. We'll take every necessary action to overcome the opportunities and build upon the successes I can assure you. Thanks again for taking the time and we'll hope to see you during your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Staff was very accommodating and professional. They welcomed us and the dog.
We were at the back of the units which was good to have quick access to let the dog out after eating. Maybe next time I'll ask to be at the back but not on the door side. It would have been better - we could hear early risers on the steps and going out the door, so the dog was a bit uneasy.
All in all, the best place we've stayed with the dog, we will stay here again if we are in town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kc_kcarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed for 2 days at this hotel and liked the comfort, location and the friendliness of the staff.
It is very clean, had a fridge and microwave so we did not have to eat our every meal. We had our small service dog with us which was, of course no, problem. But apparently they do allow dogs which is convenient for pleasure travelers and posed no problem to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KATZGERWestminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have been a very satisfied long term guest at the Rodeway Inn in Kearney, Nebraska for almost two years while I have been in Kearney on business. The Rodeway Inn in Kearney offers the best VALUE for the money.

* The rooms are great - oversized - very spacious - very comfortable.

* The rooms are always immaculate - spotless - everything works perfectly.

* The housekeeping staff does a wonderful job in keeping the rooms - and the property spotless.

* The front desk staff are always very accommodating, very helpful and very pleasant.

* The lobby area is beautiful - much better than the average Rodeway Inn property.

* The complimentary breakfast is another added value - wide selection of breakfast food choices.

* The location is great - many restaurants within very close walking distance.

Over the years, I have stayed in dozens of hotels and motels on business and pleasure. The Rodeway Inn in Kearney is one of the cleanest properties that I have ever stayed at over the course of many years. The housekeeping staff - consistently - are right on top of things - the rooms are always consistently spotless. In addition, the hotel staff including the front desk and the housekeeping team are always very accommodating and are always very willing to be of assistance.

The Rodeway Inn in Kearney, Nebraska is not the typical Rodeway Inn property - it is far superior in every aspect.

The new management team have been wonderful - very eager to be of assistance and very accommodating to the specific needs of every guest.

The Rodeway Inn in Kearney, Nebraska is the best value in Kearney. I highly recommend the Rodeway Inn in Kearney, Nebraska.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Kearney
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 22 in Kearney
41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 411 South 2nd Ave, Kearney, NE 68847-7805 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kearney
Price Range: £43 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our large rooms feature top of the line pillow top mattresses, microwave/fridges, free wireless internet, free cable/HBO, and hairdryers. Our deluxe continental breakfast features: waffles, cereal, muffins, hard boiled eggs, juice, milk, coffee, and tea. All of this at a value price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Kearney
Kearney Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing