We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Kearney
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Kearney)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Kearney)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney(Kearney)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
65
93
35
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
93
35
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidesindoor waterparkon site restaurantdvd playerpool areaan older hotelother hotelswedding receptionupgraded to a suitefree breakfastrooms are nicewould stay againcoffee makerstaff was very friendlyroad tripconferencesubmarine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had an awesome time at this holiday inn. There was only one room left when we booked but we had an awesome room with a jetted tub. I took my son to the pool and he was in heaven with the activity center and water slides. We also went to dinner at the attached restaurant and the food was awesome! Overall a great stop on a rode trip! I hope we will be back. On a minor note I wouldn't let the housekeeping knock on the door before check out time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooper1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This experience reminds us why to use Trip Advisor and to book early in the day. Staff was warm and friendly. No deals on the room. This is a very large facility and although we are priority club members, and asked for a good room, we got a very average room at the farthest edge of the property...along with most of their guests. Our room was small. Air conditioner rattled and put out very little cool air. Awful night's sleep. Average bed/linen quality. We were told we could get a paper in the lobby in the morning. Went for a paper -- long walk outside to get to the lobby - -papers were gone. Husband asked for coffee in the lobby area, was brought two cups and told it was $5.60. We understood breakfast was included - - it was not - - they served breakfast but it was NOT included. Does have a water park in another part of the building - - not anything we were interested in and did not use. Would NEVER stay there again. Old facility. Worn out. Told our room had been updated. Sink and toilet were lower than standard...height-wise. Not a good value.

Room Tip: Book early for best rates. Don't get coffee to go. Ask about the LOCATION of your room...this place is sprawling.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIKRNY, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Judy C.,
I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was far less than what you expected. I really do appreciate that you brought these varous issues to our attention, and be assured that we will do our best to remedy these problems immediately. We do hope that you will return and give us another try in the future, as we know that you have many options for lodging in the Kearney area. Again, please accept my apology for your last stay, and do not hesitate to call us with any other questions or comments.
Sincerely,
Tye
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

They have two waterslides in the pool, but the pool is not very big. Basically they have waterslides on for 40 minutes, then off 20 minutes. During that 20 is the only time to actually swim because it's a small pool. They have a separate area with tables that looks like you could have food there, but it's not allowed, much to our disappointment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gohdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIKRNY, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Gohdes,
I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Kearney's Holiday Inn and for the comments regarding the positive and negative areas of your stay with us since we regard each and every guest comment as a way to maintain, and strive for, even higher excellence that our past/current/future guests already hold us to....we really take your comments seriously and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here! As far as the pool area and food/drink are concerned, we really found that these items and an indoor water center simply do not mix well together. Having to drain the pool because a something was accidently spilled, etc. is disheartening to a guest when we are forced to close the pool for that amount of time, so we decided shortly after it's initial opening that it was only fair to all of our valued guests to not allow any food or drink.....and I'm very sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. For any future stays please keep in mind that for ANY size gathering we have several thousand square feet of convention space that may suit your needs better, and our Convention Services staff would be more than happy to explore these options with you at any time....again, thank you very much for your comments.
Regards,
Tye E
Guest Relations
+

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Understand that I usually stay at a lower tier class of hotels, but a conference I went to was at this Holiday Inn, so there I was. I can't compare it with other Holiday Inns, but this one is very good. The bed was perfectly comfortable (and I am fussy about worn out or too soft mattresses). LInen was fresh and seemed new (except for the towels, which had some wear). The room had a 50" flat screen with a healthy menu of channels. Unlike some cheaper hotels they included a readable channel guide. The free WiFi was reasonable fast. The room itself was large, quiet (never heard people on either side or above) and very clean. Front desk people were efficient, friendly and available for tips on local stores, restaurants, attractions. Finally, the location is very convenient--right off the Interstate. My only quibble would be with the exercise room--tiny and poorly equipped. The pool area is great for kids (two big slides and a turbulence machine) but not for swimming.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a window. Some of the inner corridor rooms have no windows and feel like cells. And the cheapest gas in town is at the Gas Stop a half mile down 2nd towards downtown
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joerussin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIKRNY, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and wide range of amenities that we offer for each and every guest....I hope that your conference went just as well as your stay did! Even though we are well aware you have other options in the Kearney area for lodging, I do hope that you will visit us again very soon, and if you do not happen to be with a conference for this stay, I strongly encourage you to call the hotel directly or visit holidayinn.com to see our various pricing options and to compare with other hotels in the area that "claim" to have similar guest amenities and standards. I think you will find that we strive to be very competitive in pricing, and now that you are aware of the high standards we hold ourselves to, we cannot wait to impress you once again! Please feel free to call the hotel directly with any questions you may have about a future booking and our Front Desk staff would be happy to answer them! The telephone number to reach the hotel directly is 308.237.5971. Again, I encourage you to call with any questions or concerns regarding the hotel and pricing at any time!
Regards,
Tye M.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is an older property that has seen some facelifts over the years. The place is clean and the service was great. The 2-queen room was small by todays standards but I feel the older construction helps keeps the noise from adjoining rooms down to a minimum. The beds, linens, pillows and towels were all new. The bath fixtures are, for the most part old, but again everything worked fine. The AC unit was a little noisy but I like that as it provides "white noise" to further block other noises. Access to the historic town of Kearney, including the Great Platte River Road Archway is great.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room, which I normally try to avoid but due to the old time construction, we could not hear footsteps from the floor above.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prototypecycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIKRNY, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thanks so much for the great review you gave us of Kearney's Holiday Inn....it is very much appreciated. You are correct in that our structure has been around for awhile, but we know that in order to maintain our status as Kearney's best hotel, constant updates are imperative to our success and in keeping our valued guests, such as yourself, coming back over and over! Again, we really want to thank you for your positive comments about the hotel, and please let us know if there is anything we can improve on during your next stay with us. We look forward to your next trip to Kearney's Holiday Inn!
Regards,
Tye E
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews