We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

On our way back from Colorado to Chicago, needed a place to crash after a long day of skiing and driving. I always ask hotels if there are large groups staying. There was and the hotel was very accommodating and put us on the top floor away from the large group. Very quiet room. Comfy beds. Perfect for what we needed. A good nights sleep and hot showers after hours of driving. Next road trip we will stay here again. Big selection for breakfast. Fresh fruit. Waffles. :) Nice lobby. Chose this hotel based on other reviews since we have never been to Kearney before. I agree with the other reviews.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg123451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed here for a middle school band concert and found the upgraded hotel room to be very large with 2 tv's and sleeping for 6 people! The location is perfect with many restaurants, stores, etc. to be within walking distance. The hot breakfast was extremely good with hot scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, pastries and many other choices! Staff allowed us to have a later check out time at no charge. Very friendly, helpful! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funinthesun0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager7943, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Your feedback is very important to us! The Wingate team continues to strive to provide an enjoyable experience for each and every one of our guests! It was our pleasure to offer a free suite upgrade, serve a delicious breakfast, and honor a late checkout request. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

This hotel was wonderful!! I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager7943, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Thank you for choosing the beautiful Wingate by Wyndham for your holiday party lodging! Our very convenient location to the Younes Conference Center makes the Wingate a perfect choice & we are excited in your confidence that you will return! We look forward to hosting many more great guests like yourself in 2012! Happy New Year from the Wingate team in Kearney!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Our hotel stay was December 2011, the hotel was nice, clean and helpful staff. The convention area had something going on and seemed to handle the volume of people fine. However my wife and I was disappointed in the comfort of the bed, was on the hard side, so if thats what you prefer, this is the place for you. The television was also the same height as the bed, so difficult for in bed viewing. Nice breakfast in the morning and good coffee.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoe4nu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management2, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2011

Thank you all for your time involved with providing reviews in 2011! We sincerely appreciate your choice in staying with us here at the Wingate Inn in Kearney Nebraska as we know there are many wonderful properties out there. We take great pride in providing the best hotel experience possible and with the reviews & feedback you have provided, the task will be much easier to accomplish. For any opportunity anyone has experienced, our team and I have and will take careful measures to ensure resolution to each and every one.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in 2012!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This hotel is clean and spacious. The room had plenty of room for me and the party of three I was traveling with. The beds were comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was great. We paid $67 a night when we booked through Expedia which was a steal! The description stated that free breakfast wasn't included, however, upon check-in, the receptionist kindly explained breakfast hours and told us it was included in our stay! Score for us! The breakfast was hot with a good variety of food to choose from. I love the waffle makers...it makes breakfast that much better. The location is great and is near everything. I know Kearney is not that big but there were plenty of restaurants near the hotel. We could have walked if needed. The pool is fairly large (for an indoor) and heated. It was nice to unwind in the hot tub after a long day on the farm. I will definitely stay here again. Anybody passing through should stay here as well! Great value, great room, great service, great food!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaci01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed on November 11, 2011. We stayed in Room 115 which is a king suite. This room has a seperate sleeping room. It also has a pull-out couch. Cost was $113. Breakfast was a nice ho breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal and muffin. The staff was very freindly.
Will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HopeBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This hotel was great, very clean room, good free breakfast. convenient to the Kearney convention center. Free internet was a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Microbrew_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#6 of 22 in Kearney
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney

Address: 108 3rd Ave, P.O. Box 1992, Kearney, NE 68847 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Kearney)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#1 Business Hotel in Kearney
#3 Family Hotel in Kearney
Price Range: £76 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Kearney Hotel Kearney
Wingate Hotel Kearney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing