We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stop in Kearney!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stop in Kearney!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stopped in at this motel in Kearney, NE on our way back to Minnesota. Very nice and quiet place! It was one of the cleanest motels my wife and I have ever stayed in. Rate was good, we paid about $65 for a room with two queen beds. Breakfast was wonderful with a wide selection in what we were told is a brand new, large breakfast room. Very nice and accomodating staff. We travel down to Arizona for the winter and will definitely be back to this motel on our next trip through Nebraska.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTrudy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    75
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
103
52
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phillipsburg, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2013

It was very nice and CLEAN!!! The family suite was perfect forus on this trip. Really like how the breakfast hours are longer then most places so you can sleep in. Looking forward to staying again after remodeling is done!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkdjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thank you for the kind words. Our staff does try hard to accommodate your every need and make your stay most memorable.

Often our guests do not understand the Trip Advisor rating system - it is based on how you would compare the overall value of your stay at this hotel with comparable hotels. We are a mid-level hotel true, and we are not a full service property such as an Embassy.

A 3 star rating means we were an average hotel, like most other hotels.
I am sure guests that have stayed with us know we are not an average hospitality operation, but a cut above and beyond any such hotels in the area because of our amenities, staff, and rates. Our rooms, complete with 42" flat screens, microwave, and refrigerators, new beds, modern bed coverings, and updated rooms makes the guest stay very enjoyable and memorable. Our 26 item breakfast buffet is not average either, it has a very large variety of food stuffs.

We try hard in all areas to keep our costs low, and pass those savings on to you in the value you receive, because without you we aren't in business.

We look forward to your next stay with us in Kearney, York, Lincoln, Norfolk, or Sioux City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Needed something last minute. Clean and very reasonable. Includes breakfast so it is a great deal. Worked with Kelsie (sp?) and she was more than accommodating, professional, and friendly. I would stay there again (especially when they finish the breakfast area) as it fits my needs perfectly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Springs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sloan, Iowa
Level Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

If u are in Kearney Nebraska and don't need the extras, this is a very nice place to go. Our family stayed here for 59 on the weekend! The room was clean and recently remodeled. The staff was great. I even enjoyed the breakfast. They are remodeling the breakfast area so it is currently tight but soon they will have a nice new eating area. No pool and no hot tub. Just a nice play to stay for a decent price!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlutt87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, IA
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I was in town while I had a relative in the hospital. It was definitely a great stop! The staff was wonderful. When I needed to stay another night, John at the desk was more than accomodating and got me into the same room for the next night no problem. A good breakfast, with an early 5am start was good for me since I had to leave early in the morning. The rooms were very clean. A great stay. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I accidentally clicked on pool they do not have one. They were also taking out the spa while I was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I have stayed with the staff at New Victorian Inn several times. And I am always treated in a very friendly manner. David and the rest of the Staff are always helpful and courteous.
I can stay at other hotels in the area but always stay at the New Victorian. They are close to restaurants and fast food. The treadmill is a little out dated but works for me. But the rooms are always clean and comfortable for me. Well worth the money spent. It is not the Ritz but a great value hotel while traveling. Thanks New Victorian see you soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2012

As a driver for YRC Freight that could stay at the Ramada Inn I passed that big hotel up to stay at The New Victorian Inn & Suites in Kearney, Nebraska. The reason why great new pillow top beds,very clean,smells great & a very warm welcome by all the staff no matter what time you pull in to stay the night or a place to stay while you visit Kearney, Nebraska. As a truck driver for YRC Freight that sleeps in a hotel at lease twice a week The New Victorian Inn & Suites in Kearney, Nebraska rates above may other hotels. People please always remember just about everything you buy a truck driver delivered it. As you may travel through out the United States of America PLEASE DRIVE SAFE & if your passing through Kearney, Nebraska don't forget NEW VICTORIAN INN & SUITES (308)379-3035 O yes a special thanks to Nicole.This review was written by YRC Freight Ken Love home terminal 326 Kansas City, Missouri on 12-23-2012

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#2 of 22 in Kearney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 22 in Kearney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney

Property: New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney
Address: 903 2nd Ave, Kearney, NE 68847-7303
Region: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#6 Business Hotel in Kearney
#8 Family Hotel in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We would like to offer you midwestern hospitality - first hand! As a business owned and operated by Nebraskans, our management and staff reflects the values of our rural heritage. We go above and beyond to ensure your stay will be pleasant, clean and comfortable. We take great pride in providing you the best value for your money! We offer a multitude of amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves and oversize flatscreen TVs in all the rooms, free wireless, free deluxe breakfast with extended hours of 5am to 11am, free coffee and cookies 24 hours a day, laundry facilities, local fitness facility partnership and we are even pet friendly! Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kearney
Kearney Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing