We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The staff was like talking to family..Smelled clean and was clean..myse
f being a restaurant mgr and been in the hotel businees it was a wonderful experience. And whoever makes your biscuits and gravy...Yummy! Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at our the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We appreciate your kind words and will make sure the entire team knows what a great job they are doing. It is our goal to make everyone feel welcome and at home. So glad you loved the biscuits and gravy too! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have stayed here every four months for two years and truly enjoy the friendly, helpful atmosphere. From the time we make a reservation through check in and a full breakfast offering, it is excellent and customer oriented. The rooms are smaller and meet basic needs. They are clean and adequate for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gkf106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and continue to come back and see us! Nothing brings greater excitement to our staff than knowing our friendliness and helpfulness is appreciated by our guests - we all take great pride in providing a friendly atmosphere, clean rooms and a great value for your dollar! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hotel is priced right for a quick stay. Even has a breakfast that was perfect for the group of kids we had with us. Hotel was clean with a good amount of parking, Staff was friendly and you even get the newspaper in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We at the New Victorian Inn & Suites are grateful for your kind words! We are proud to provide a great value for you and your group. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our clean hotel and friendly staff! Come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed here while on a quick business trip. The hotel is priced good. It it is very basic, had noise from upstairs late and early. The breakfast needs a lot of help, buy a waffle
machine or something! Frozen waffles in plastic bags don't cut it, even for that price. Staff was very nice and the hotel / room was very clean. A good budget minded hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We love getting feedback and we were happy to hear that we provide a good value for your money. As you noticed, we do pride ourselves on our cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff We appreciate your suggestions about the breakfast and will certainly look into more options and make every effort to provide the best we can for the price!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I'm just adding my vote to the other good reviews here. We spent an overnight while visiting the area for sand hill cranes, and the hotel is just as described by others - and those reviews led us to New Victorian, so thank you! Another thumbs up for the hotel!

Room Tip: We asked to stay away from the smoking rooms, and on the first floor I never noticed the smell of to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiker70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comfort is our top priority and we are so glad we met your expectations. We hope to see you again next crane season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The New Victorian Inn of Kearney is always so hospitable. Their clean and quiet rooms, their great breakfast, and great staff make this an enjoyable place to stay. It is like being at home when you are away from home. The rates make it a very affordable place to stay when I travel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review of the New Victorian Inn & Suites in Kearney! We are a great value for business travelers and are so glad you choose to stay with us when you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I come back to Kearney for work on UNK campus once or twice a year. Jean and crew support the University, so I support New Victorian Inn. The stays have been consistently very good since the day they opened. Good people and good lodging.

Room Tip: All seem find. For a nice relaxing evening, try the spa suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentCPA, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We at the New Victorian Inn & Suites do really enjoy supporting the University of NE at Kearney and we believe it is very important to be a part of our community. The staff here is very diligent about providing the same great service and level of cleanliness for every guest every time they stay with us. Thanks so much for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Kearney
319 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 22 in Kearney
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney

Address: 903 2nd Ave, Kearney, NE 68847-7303
Region: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kearney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#8 Family Hotel in Kearney
Price Range: £51 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We would like to offer you midwestern hospitality - first hand! As a business owned and operated by Nebraskans, our management and staff reflects the values of our rural heritage. We go above and beyond to ensure your stay will be pleasant, clean and comfortable. We take great pride in providing you the best value for your money! We offer a multitude of amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves and oversize flatscreen TVs in all the rooms, free wireless, free deluxe breakfast with extended hours of 5am to 11am, free coffee and cookies 24 hours a day, laundry facilities, local fitness facility partnership and we are even pet friendly! Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kearney
Kearney Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing