We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summer Kitchen Cafe & Bakery

Summer Kitchen Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in La Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elwood, Nebraska
Level Contributor
384 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Solid breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is probably the hardest meal to screw up. I wouldn't call it perfect, my breakfast casserole could have used more seasoning but was hot, fresh and quick. The muffins were also pretty good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Letsroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    36
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great breakfast and eat in area. Fresh eggs cooked to order with wonderful choice of sides. If weather permits can also eat outside in adjacent patio area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank francly74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Giant Cinnamon Rolls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stopped here for lunch over Memorial Day weekend. The food was good but the real star was the gigantic cinnamon rolls. The potato casserole was good and something different. They had a good kids menu for our 7 year old to pick from. Prices were average.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
145 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Can't Beat It!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We live nearby and eat here at least once a week. The menu offers just about anything in the comfort food category and you can order anything anytime of day. The service is excellent and the prices very reasonable. Their desserts are also excellent and we usually order cake/pie items for holiday gatherings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We chose to eat an early dinner at the Summer Kitchen Café while staying at the nearby Hampton. We were pleased with the variety of selections on the menu. The staff was well trained and the service was very good. Food quality was above average and was a good value for the price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fritz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Summer Kitchen Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Summer Kitchen Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing