We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Eats in a Superb Hotel”
Review of The La Vista Nines

The La Vista Nines
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in La Vista
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas City
Level Contributor
231 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Eats in a Superb Hotel”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We always eat at the Nines when staying at the Courtyard La Vista. Super menu, small but covers the bases and is excellently prepared. I do miss the meatloaf, however. Service staff is friendly and very helpful. Prices are in $10-35 so something for everyone.

If there is a convention this place fills up fast so come early.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wmralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good restaurant in a hotel.”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We decided to have the grandkids get room service one night while staying at the La Vista Embassy Suites in La Vista, NE. My husband and I ate at La Vista Nines. It was excellent. The service for very good, and the food was also very good. It wasn't busy at all, which had concerned me, but it was an excellent meal and we really enjoyed it. I understand that they have a new chef and the new meals they put on the menu looked very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retired11yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Average Average Average”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Not bad, just not good. And because it's in a hotel, you are paying dearly for the convenience. We had a burger, French onion soup, wine and beer. They do have a pretty extensive menu though and the serving sizes are good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParkerChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
292 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
“Can you believe it? They can actually ruin a couple of hamburgers!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed at the La Vista Embassy Suites Labor Day weekend and were too tired to leave the hotel for dinner on Sunday night. What a big mistake it was to stay and order a burger and a beer at The La Vista Nines. What respectable restaurant or grill can render a burger tasteless, dried out and burnt...The La Vista Nines can. What a criminal way to treat good Nebraska beef!

We sent our meals back. The manager on duty agreed that our meals had been ruined and did not charge us for them. We travel through the Omaha area several times a year and will not bother to eat at The La Vista Nines again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 2TravelersMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
269 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Food at one time was Excellent, now just average”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Have eaten here several times, but this time the food quality was not near as good, the food was not served hot, and was overpriced for the quality of the meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The La Vista Nines also viewed

 

Been to The La Vista Nines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing