We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
Ranked #31 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“never disappointed”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

the americinn chain never disappoints. clean, updated rooms, 'continental' breakfast, etc. my lincoln south stay is in the middle of a developing area near all the things a traveler needs....gas stations, restaurants, walmart, etc. they just made it so easy. will stay again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PikesPeaked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    38
    15
    6
    12
See reviews for
90
18
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I had one of those coupon books and decided to give this place a try as the price was reasonable and I'd thought I'd try something new. Glad I did. It was a nice stay. The room has been updated. The bed was excellent. The Tv was a joy to watch. Very quiet. Carpet felt really nice! Shower was average though.

Negatives. The hotel needs to fix up some things. I was moved about 3 times. The first room the bath drain was blocked and the toilet seat was broken. The 2nd room the toilet seat was missing! 3rd time lucky. Things like this should be fixed before anyone checks in and could be resolved simply by maids communicating with front desk staff. I also tried to join the rewards program and every card I tried to register with did not work.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The hotel was clean, the staff was courteous. The breakfast in the morning was better than average.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrescottTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Stayed here this past weekend. Had an initial problem with the cleanliness of the 1st room we were given. The front desk clerk said they were having trouble with the housekeeping staff lately. She then personally went with us to the next room we were given and verified that it was clean. It was a very nice large suite and would have worked great even if we'd had our children along. Quiet location and a nice place to stay in southern Lincoln.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jilloette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland. CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2008

We were so tired and had a car full of cranky kids. The suite was very nice and the kids had a great time. The king bed was great!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenloveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
11.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Southeast
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lincoln South
5.7 mi away
Cloverleaf Suites Lincoln Nebraska
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
Address: 8701 Amber Hill Ct, Lincoln, NE 68526-6028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing