We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service; Green Space”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
Ranked #30 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly Service; Green Space”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

When traveling with a pet, it is always a plus when a hotel has some green space for walking. The check-in and -out service was pleasant and the room was comfortable, with Wi-Fi, a microwave and refrigerator, and ice machine nearby. Greenfield's Cafe was within walking distance and gives a hotel guest discount. I would stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Inn in Lincoln again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BReall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    37
    15
    6
    12
See reviews for
89
18
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beatrice
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stay at this hotel very frequently as I come thru for my work Week.the staff are always very friendly and knowledgeable and we'll go out of their way to make me feel comfortable.the rooms are spacious and very nice beds are very comfortable everything is very clean I was completelysatisfied with the status of that I've had so far.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

out of all the hotel that we stayed in on a four day trip this was by far the best. the room with huge the bed was amazing it was a very clean and the staff was great.the pool and hot tub with clean and work very well in the breakfast was amazing as well

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jenessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff went out of their way to make our stay as pleasurably as possible . I will not even consider any other motel on my travels if any Americinn Lodge is in the vicinity of my travels .this was home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Donnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The reason for our stay was to get a good night sleep in order to get up early and run in the Lincoln marathon. Unfortunately, there were so many doors slamming especially the entrance door which happened to be right next to our room; so much for a good night sleep. The room was average with no major defects other than the mini-fridge was not very cold and the TV remote only changed channels and adjusted the volume; the on/off didn't work. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast selection was pretty good and was set-up early enough so that runners in the marathon had time to eat before they left. We would stay again, but would request a room towards the center of the hotel next time.

Room Tip: Don't stay in one by the entrance door; you will be up all night with doors slamming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The staff is awesome and the rooms are very neat and clean! I would recommend Americinn to anyone. Hopefully they increase the water temprature from 90 to 102 degrees but other wise excellent place to stay!


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Hello S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Easy to make reservstions on-line, very welcoming at checking in, very friendly staff, clean and fresh smelling rooms, easy to navigate, very nice location in a quiet neighborhood, and great breakfast too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Shannan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Southeast
11.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lincoln South
5.7 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln
Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln
#20 of 61 in Lincoln
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
Address: 8701 Amber Hill Ct, Lincoln, NE 68526-6028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing