We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Dish

Dish
Reserve with OpenTable
Dish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 664 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Dish is an upscale American-Continental restaurant in the heart of Downtown Lincoln, Nebraska. Our attention to detail shines through exceptional service, and innovative, local, seasonal cuisine.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
“Wow!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great food, creatively imagined and well-prepared. Good service and lovely contemporary dining room. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrHofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    46
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service & Drinks”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I came here for supper on a business trip and it did not disappoint. I had delicious wine, scotch & steak. I had a soup that I didn't really care for but hey, you win some you lose some. The waiter was very nice about it when I told him I didn't care for it but I like to try new things. When I got the bill he didn't charge me for it, even though I didn't ask him to or I didn't make a big scene or was not rude about it. Great service in my opinion.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zach J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little spot!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was a great little restaurant. The service was great and the food very tasty. The waiter suggested a great wine to accompany the special for the night and the raspberry shortbread was outstanding.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, IL 60302, United States
2 reviews
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Good eclectic Menu - good wine list - great service. A hint of Asian eclecticism and while everyone loves the short ribs - I find their handling of seafood - in the high plains no less to be as good as i generally find in the better restaurants in Chicago

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dish is a Delight!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The Dish restaurant/bistro in downtown Lincoln is my favorite place to dine. The wait staff is knowledgeable and polite. The menu is creative and always offers something delicious! The setting is quiet, without being boring! Kudos to Travis and the Dish staff for an excellent effort!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigRedMama47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing