We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay. My daugter and I were in Lincoln for school meetings. I came to get some rest, which I did. The room was clean, the hotel although going through some renovation was very nice. Parking was great and easy, the bed was very comfortable, had a nice view of the capitol building, the bathroom was nice also and the carpet was beautiful.

Green Features: They had notes as to how often they changed towels and bedding, but would accomodate any guest request.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    124
    42
    10
    10
See reviews for
86
65
18
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Cornhusker used to be the nicest place in Lincoln, but now it is getting dated. Just stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott which is much nicer and brand new. They need to update the Hotel, but it is still nice. We spend our Honeymoon night here 29 years ago. This time we spent the night for our son's graduation party from UNL. It is a closer walk to the bars on "O" st., but for the same money, I would go to the newer Hotels by the Haymarket especially if going to a football or basketball game.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huskerfan8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Arrived in the middle of the night during a rainstorm and the service was excellent, even though it was raining, they helped us get stuff from the car and into the room. It was such a soft haven to land. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAL1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My Husband and I stayed at the Cornhusker for the weekend. First thing was we valet our car, and it was only $16 a day!! I couldn't believe how inexpensive that was. We are used to paying $25 to $35 a day. The bellmen were very nice and helpful as we pulled up to the hotel. The location was great. We could walked to several restaurants and bars that were only blocks away. The hotel was going through some renovations, but did not interfere with our stay. The hotel has this beautiful staircase right as you walk into the hotel. It was being refinished, but you could see how beautiful it was. There is a bar located in the hotel "Miller Time". We did not go into the bar, but it had a nice crowd the day we were there. The rooms were spacious, and it was very quiet. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay with children and friends advise not staying here or using the Miller Time Pub that is affiliated with the hotel. We usually stay at Marriott Hotels because of their status and always get a top notch Hotel, but the Cornhusker has some work to do. I have never seen customer service from a supervisor (Mary Olegeniczelc) that was so rude and unprofessional, and unwilling to work with customers. The Overall stay was not enjoyable and even talking with the General Manager (Chuck Harper) the same rudeness came through with him.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syberscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles H, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. The whole story nor the facts are shared here, but let me just say we had to make a decision for the safety of these guests that restaurants and bars have to make on occasion when alcohol is involved. We have a great team at The Cornhusker Marriott as mentioned in many other Tripadvisor comments and the call that was made by my team that evening I support and would again under similar circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My first trip to Lincoln and everyone I encountered at the Cornhusker was extremely friendly, efficient and helpful. I'd highly recommend this hotel and based on my own experience. Make sure you check out the impressive beer selection at the Miller Time Pub.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I want to recommend the Cornhusker Marriott in Lincoln, NE. The staff are pleasant and truly attentive to your every need. Every morning you are greeted with a smile. The accommodations are clean and comfortable. The newly renovated dining areas are a welcome at the end of a hard day! I plan to stay there every time I am in Lincoln.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel

Property: The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Address: 333 S 13th St, Lincoln, NE 68508-2516 (Formerly The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#12 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort and quality when staying at the newly renovated, pet-friendly hotel in Lincoln NE. Enter our elegant lobby with its grand staircase and feel right at home with attentive staff, modern amenities and convenient services. Guest rooms feature plush bedding and elegant touches for a sound night's slumber, while boasting complimentary high-speed Internet access and spacious work areas to boost productivity. Request a room with a view of the Nebraska Capitol building, access to the Concierge Lounge, or stay in a spacious suite. Start your day with a hearty breakfast at Cafe at The Cornhusker, then join us for lunch and dinner in Miller Time Pub & Grill. In downtime, take a dip in our indoor pool or work up a sweat at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Serving the capital city for 90 years, our downtown hotel near Haymarket and the University of Nebraska houses 46,000 square feet of event space, ideal for business meetings, conferences, weddings and social soirees. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, we offer complimentary shuttle rides in downtown Lincoln and to the airport. Experience hospitality at its finest at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Lincoln
Marriott Hotel Cornhusker
Marriott Lincoln
Lincoln Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing