We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn in Lincoln”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
Ranked #5 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Ripon, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn in Lincoln”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We had an excellent stay. Hotel is conveniently located right off the interstate. It's close to many good restaurants. Our room was clean. The staff was most pleasant and helpful. We had a quiet night's sleep. Affordable rates. We left too early for breakfast but I know they always have a nice spread including eggs, breakfast meats, yogurt, fruit, and waffles. It doesn't get much better than that.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chytowngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGM_NE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words and that you had a great experience. We do have a great breakfast so hopefully you will get to enjoy that on your next trip. Thank you for staying with us and we will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    132
    37
    14
    18
See reviews for
273
158
42
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stopped on our way to CO and enjoyed our one night stay. The place is new so everything works. We did not get disturbed by noise from other rooms or from their doors opening and closing. With this place being relatively new I would expect it to be a nice place. We often travel from Chicago to Colorado so I see this place being a regular option for our midway point

One note there is a Quality Inn in front of the Hampton Inn, the sign on the driveway only says Quality Inn but it is for both hotels.

Room Tip: There is a Quality Inn in front of the Hampton Inn, the sign on the driveway only says Quality Inn b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGM_NE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. It makes us proud to give our guests the highest level of service and accomodations in hopes that we will be their preferred hotel when traveling to the area. We are happy to hear that we will be your preferred choice in your travels through Lincoln. Safe travels and we will see you next time.

P.S. Sorry you missed our sign. The Quality Inn sign is on the left side of the driveway and ours in on the right side. Either way we are glad you found us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent four nights here visiting family, had a spotless room, very comfortable, nice breakfast every morning, staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again in the fall. Best Hampton Inn we have stayed at.

Room Tip: We had a large suite on the opposite side of I-80, no road noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGM_NE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate the kind words and we are so proud to have given you an experience worthy of the best stay at a Hampton ever. We hope to see you next time you are in the Lincoln area. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great place to stay on our travels on I80. We have two kids and they loved the pool/hot tub. Hotel was nicely furnished with comfy Queen size beds (always a plus over double beds!) Breakfast was the standard fare that you get at a hotel (waffles, cereal, eggs.)Great experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGM_NE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience. We strive to give all of our guests a great experience while staying with us. We hope you will choose us each time you come to Lincoln. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a great hotel, but if you are placed in a room on the north side of the building, you'll hear the noise from Interstate 80 all night. The fan on the heater/AC was not loud enough to cover the noise of the traffic and cycled on/off all night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGM_NE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you were disturbed by the Interstate while staying with us. All though we do receive comments about the Interstate it is rare. We have installed double pane windows and extra insulation in the PTAC units that has made huge differences. Many of our guests comment that they were surprised that they didn't hear the Interstate. We are happy to hear that overall you had a great experience. Please feel free to contact us directly to request the room of your choice when staying with us next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We drove to CO to visit our adult son from WI. The place we stayed was inadequate on the way out. I did an internet search in our condo in CO for a Hampton Inn as I have always had good experiences with them. I was not disappointed. From the easy of making the reservations, to check in, and a late fitness and pool center for me. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGM_NE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience. It is our goal to provide the highest level of service to each and every guest in hopes to be their preferred hotel when in Lincoln. Thank yo for staying with us and we hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concordia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

One of the best Hamptons we have stayed in, room quiet, clean. Breakfast was great, spacious with a good selection and helpful staff. Easy access from Interstate 80. Parking close. Everything well maintained. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGM_NE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Wow! "One of the best Hampton's I have stayed in". That is the best compliment we can get. Thank you so much for the kind words. We are happy to give the best service possible in hopes that our guests will only think of us when they come to Lincoln. Thank you for staying with us and we will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lincoln North
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
Address: 7343 Husker Cir, Lincoln, NE 68504-9816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#3 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lincoln - Northeast i-80
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast i-80 Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing