We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites East
Ranked #23 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Awesome Staff!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The staff at this hotel is Awesome from the General Manager all the way down. The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable.

The breakfast was great they had hot food and all the sides to go with it. Very clean place the housekeepers do a great job.

We will stay here again very happy!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your five star review. It is very rewarding to hear how much you appreciated our hotel and great staff. I will be sure to share this review with them. Working with nice people like you is what makes us excited about coming to work every day. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    44
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
70
33
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sahuarita, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is the nicest Comfort Suites we have stayed in. The suite was very large, everything was of high quality. We paid $100.00 for the room and it was a $200.00 value.The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and heard one fire truck, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for the five star review. It's great to hear you felt you received price value with out sacrificing great customer service and amenities. Comfort Suites East strives to give our guests more for less. I will share your comments with our entire staff. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig Reeves
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I have to say when I was setup by my business on this hotel I was a little apprehensive.

Well I'm happy to say this was a very nice place

Suprisingly the rooms were updated feels like this place is fairly new or newly updated

The beds are nice and comfortable. The showers are clean and spacious

The room layout is nice with the exception of the AC basically sitting right on the bed. It was noted in previous reviews and it does make for a cold night if it's on.

Other than that he place was ok in my book

Staff was nice and friendly



Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank wntsom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Although our Comfort Suites East is only five years old we have just upgraded our bedding, painted rooms, remodeled our fitness center and upgraded fitness equipment and added a Managers Reception with free beverages and snacks in the evening from 5:30-7:00 It is important to us to always be at the forefront of providing our guests with quality and consistency. Thank you so much for trying us out and we will look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We were in need to cut the distance of our travel in half and find at the last minute a hotel in Lincoln. We checked online and found this amidst the offerings and were really impressed with the reviews. Because of the last second purchasing, we had to call the hotel and book. We talked to a Patrick at the front desk who not only helped us in the booking, but applied a 10% discount without any hesitation. We are typically a Marriott lover, because of the cleanliness and the modern design of their hotels. So we were somewhat hesitant, but trusted the reviews. We were more than pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in a clean part of town, and it looks almost brand new! Inside is clean and pristine. Patrick welcomed us and got us all checked in. He is wonderful!! The rooms were big and beautiful. The staff were great, all except the breakfast server, who was QUITE aggressive. A disciplinarian! But everyone else was great! WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN IF EVER IN LINCOLN!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank VictorM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I'm really happy that the manager and the employees made my stay at Comfort Suites so pleasant. I really appreciated their shuttle service, especially, since I didn't have a car and I had to get to work. All my needs and requests were met with a smile. This is the kind of hotel and employees that should be used as a model for all hotels!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Chose this hotel based on the numerous positive reviews and overall wasn't disappointed! King suite was roomy enough and immaculate, though the furniture was slightly worn in a couple areas. The lobby/hallways appear recently renovated and outside of hotel is neat and orderly. Breakfast provided a decent range of options. The breakfast attendant attentively kept all items well stocked and area very clean, while pleasantly wishing customers a good morning and making light conversation. The shower head was placed high on the wall. (Though a minor detail, tall people notice this because all too often they get put <6' high so tall people have to duck down to wash their hair.) Did note that the walls, especially in the bathroom, were on the thin side.
Overall for the price, this place is well worth it! Short of a few things (namebrand shampoo/conditioner), it's really 3 or maybe even 4 star quality at a 2 1/2 star price!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Reviewers from everywhere, remember this: You are writing about your own singular experience. But sometimes in a review you're painting with a broad brush. So my review of Comfort Suites East in Lincoln, NE will start by saying that is seems to be a fine enough place to stay. There's no reason to think otherwise. The breakfast is a good as what seems to be the current industry standard for a "good" breakfast. What that means is "good", not gourmet great. So, don't compare it to gourmet great at a five-star resataurant. Please, spare me the comparisons! The scrambled eggs were particularly moist, but not soggy, and very buttery tasting. The facility (rooms, lobby, etc.) seems clean and modern. Here's the head scratcher, and the reason for my title: In room 324, (remember this is my singular experience), the heating/cooling register is 12 INCHES from the bed!!! 12 inches!!! You cannot have any idea how cold air howls from that register over the top of the bed. My wife and I had to shut the air conditioner off overnight and turn it back on when we left for the day. Now, my experience of hotel rooms everywhere is that the air conditioner usually blows cold air into the room like it was a breeze coming off of Lake Michigan. But 12 inches from the bed!!! The reason for this is that the room desisgner must have gotten their degree online. In most rooms you enter and the bathroom is the first thing that you encounter. Next comes the bed (or beds), and finally, any sitting or business area is at the end with the air conditioner and window. Typical, no problem. So why did this designer switch the sitting area and the bed and put the bed 12 INCHES from the air conditioner? Privacy? Give me a break. I guess that the designer doesn't have to sleep in any of the rooms that they've designed. OK, despite all this, I'd still recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldhickory5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#19 of 61 in Lincoln
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
0.9 mi away
Cloverleaf Suites Lincoln Nebraska
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East

Property: Comfort Suites East
Address: 331 N Cotner Blvd, Lincoln, NE 68505-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel provides easy access to a number of popular Nebraska attractions. Downtown Lincoln, the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL), and the Historic Haymarket dining and entertainment district are minutes from this Lincoln, NE hotel. Guests of this Lincoln, NE hotel can also enjoy the indoor heated pool and fitness center during their stay. We also provide a free manager's reception Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing