We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updated, but great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cloverleaf Suites Lincoln Nebraska
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had a few rooms taken up by family since we were there for a graduation and stayed there for 3 nights. The rooms may need updated as far as decorations, but they were clean. We had plenty of towels and the full sized kitchen was greatly appreciated. The rooms were spacious and cleaned/restocked each day we were there. The hot breakfast was great and I liked that they offered a new hot food each day we were there so it was the same thing each morning. The landscape was really nice to walk thru and we would stay here again. Only issue we had was that one of the rooms smelled like cigarette smoke, I wasn't the one in that room so they might have a different kind of review. One thing I would suggest is having restaurant seats for toddlers to use in the breakfast area.

Room Tip: You have to enter higher floor room (rooms with loft included) via stairs and no other option. Just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Court222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerikson, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Lincoln Nebraska, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

I appreciate your feedback! We take great pride in our facility, so we welcome any comments that can help us refine what we do. Please come back to see us the next time you are in Lincoln!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our family was traveling to Lincoln for a family event and we booked through hotwire expecting a 3 star location but were quickly disappointed. The wooden stairs were a little rickety and several boards needed to be replaced. The hotels ideas of sleeping 4 was a queen bed and a pullout couch. The room was big but the TV was small. There were only 2 towels in the bath. The bedding seemed to be clean, but the walls are thin. A person next door was running a toilet or shower several times after 11pm and we could hear the sound of water rushing
through the walls for about 10 minutes. When asked if we could get a 2 bed room, and we were told it'd be an extra $30. Considering we booked through hotwire for a "deal" we didn't bother doing this. We didn't appreciate the large pile of trash at the bottom of stairs nor the ashtrays and smoking remnants.

The breakfast area was decent but nothing to write home about as compared to what just about every other hotel offers. Our non-smoking room, smelled like someone had been smoking in it and the hotel barely tried to mask the odor. as a result, lot of coughing and stuffy noses in the morning.

This is not a 3-star hotel IMO. The dining area had all stained seating as well. In what this hotel was compared to on Hotwire, it falls very short, that is why I gave it a 2 star rating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186Crystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerikson, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Lincoln Nebraska, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

I apologize that your time with us did not live up to your expectations. We only offer our Studio Suite with one Queen bed and pull-out couch through Hotwire. So unfortunately, since you booked through the third-party, we were unable to do more than offer you the upgrade to one of our larger rooms. We would love to speak to you about the other room types we offer, so you can get a full picture of what your options would be in the future. As to your other issues: I assure you that our property is rigorously inspected on a daily basis to ensure that any potential safety, cleanliness, or aesthetic concerns are taken care of immediately. We take great pride in our property, and we strive to put the deepest care into our efforts. So if there are any issues such as those you mentioned, rest easy in the knowledge that we will find them and resolve them as soon as possible. I appreciate your feedback, and I sincerely hope that you try us again the next time you are in Lincoln so you can see that the experience and value we offer are second-to-none!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

When we first walked up to our suite we noticed a large bag of trash outside our door,which never was disposed of during our two night stay. We walked into our room and noticed the old stained carpet. The walls were poorly patched and painted. There was a small flat screen TV (24 inch?) that was on a mount that only moved so one person could see the TV in bed. The bathroom had black mold in the tub and on the walls. The mattress was the only descent thing in the room and only thing that seemed new! This was an old hotel that got a cheap renovation! Don't waste your money!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mnortiz03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerikson, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Lincoln Nebraska, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

I am so sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations while you were with us. Our Studio Suites have 26 inch televisions on cantilever mounts to allow viewing from both the couch and the bed, but it looks like one of the bolts simply needed to be adjusted to return full range of motion. I appreciate you bringing that issue to our attention. After careful examination I was not able to find any of the other issues you mentioned in the room, so I'm not sure what happened there. Regardless, I appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback. We are constantly searching for ways to improve our property, so we welcome all comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here overnight on 8/13/13 while traveling through Nebraska. It is slightly off the main highways but it was worth it. The room was clean, sheets smelled fresh and the room had a full kitchen and roomy bathroom area. We have been on the road for a week at different properties and this was a treat. The room rate included a hot breakfast buffet and it was a delight to eat on real dishes and use metal utensils instead of the plastic as most hotel breakfast bars. The front desk people were very friendly. It appears this may have originally been a Residence's Inn. Only drawback was that at times you could here water running, bathroom fan from nearby rooms. Didn't both me but my husband is a light sleeper. Bed was very comfortable, Would definitely stay at a Chase Suite Hotel in the future

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYtreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerikson, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Lincoln Nebraska, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you very much for your review! Please look us up again the next time you are through our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here August 9th and 10th . It was in a nice part of town. Room was clean and spacious. I am pretty particular about things and this place passed for me. The bed was comfortable. My husband said they told him no loud parties and shut it down at ten o'clock. We are usually in bed by then. So the no noise policy suited us fine. The places to eat close by in a variety foods was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerikson, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Lincoln Nebraska, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I am pleased to hear that your stay was what you had hoped it would be. We have found that your comment about our Disturbance Policy is a very common sentiment among our clientele. We do our best to make sure all of our guests are provided a calm, relaxing environment, and we often receive comments of appreciation for that stance. Thank you again for your review, and please come to visit us again the next time you are in Lincoln!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stay at Chase ever time we vist our grandkids. It is so much like home that our 4 year old granddaughter thought we lived there and just never visited. The staff remember our grand kids and treat them like family every time we visit. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: There is no lounge or restaurant attached. But everything is within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zchodaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerikson, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Lincoln Nebraska, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you so much for the review! We love it when our friends return to see us, and we look forward to many more years of being able to provide you a comfortable place to stay while you are here visiting your family. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our softball organization played in Lincoln on 3 different weekends and all 3 times our group stayed at the Chase Suites for a very excellent TEAM rate. It was just like being at your own house. The rooms were spacious, a kitchen with a full size fridge, oven, microwave and real utensils. The kids had a blast in their pool and hot tub, as well as shooting some hoops right next to the pool on the outdoor court. Grills were available for cooking up burgers, hot dogs, etc. For the price we will def stay here again next summer, I of course gave it 5 Stars.

Room Tip: We didn't feel there was one spot "better" than the others, although if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerikson, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Lincoln Nebraska, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you! We truly appreciate that you took the time to post your review! Our larger rooms are very popular with families and groups, and we love seeing all of the teams come in for the tournaments. Come back any time and we will be sure to deliver the same service you've come to expect from us. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#26 of 61 in Lincoln
160 reviews
1.3 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
5.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, NE
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#21 of 61 in Lincoln
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloverleaf Suites Lincoln Nebraska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloverleaf Suites Lincoln Nebraska

Address: 200 S 68th Place, Lincoln, NE 68510 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £63 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cloverleaf Suites Lincoln Nebraska 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all suite property offers luxury bedding, fully equipped kitchens, and complimentary wireless internet. Guest enjoy a complimentary deluxe breakfast daily and evening manager's reception on weeknights (Mon-Thurs.). The Cloverleaf Suites Lincoln is also located minutes away from the University of Nebraska and downtown Lincoln and provides complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. Conveniently located in East Lincoln, we are just blocks from major business destinations such as State Farm Insurance, Ameritas, Lincoln Benefit Life, Saint Elizabeth Regional Medical Center, and Bryan LGH Medical Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cloverleaf Suites Lincoln Nebraska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Lincoln
Chase Hotel By Woodfin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing