We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy & clean rooms, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Comfy & clean rooms, convenient location”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights here for a conference in downtown Lincoln (Lied Center). It was a convenient distance from downtown and haymarket and convention center. Huge and comfy rooms, beds. Breakfast each morning had staples as well as rotating main hot meal. Love the free drinks and snacks on weekday evenings, just wished it extended till 7 pm...we usually got back too late. Lovely grounds, very pleasant and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again if we are ever in Lincoln

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank McChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you very much for the review! I sincerely hope you find yourself back in Lincoln in the future; we'd love to have you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    118
    52
    24
    22
See reviews for
155
52
26
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My mom and I stayed here when we came to Lincoln for the Cher concert. Room was very nice and clean, we cooked a meal before we went to concert. Saved a money and time! The guy at desk when we checked in was not very friendly actually pretty rude. We arrived a little early and I decided to check to see if any rooms were ready, I was told NO and why did I even show up so early! (not exact words but to the same effect and only about an hour early) We had the shuttle take us to the arena for concert but was disappointed shuttle only ran till 7pm so had to get taxi back. Also need a bigger area for the breakfast stood in line for quite some time before a table was available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 119karana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! I'm sorry to hear that everything wasn't quite as you had hoped, but I am glad your experience was great for the most part. Occasionally, when it's very busy, it is a little difficult to accommodate early check-ins, so I apologize for that. Next time you're in town give us a call a few hours before your arrival and we will do everything we can to get you in at your desired time! Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We chose Chase Suite Hotel due to its close proximity to the Madonna Center where we came to visit my nephew. They gave us a great discount but the regular price is a bargain. We truly enjoyed our stay, it was a little different than your ordinary hotel not the newest hotel but very comfortable and inviting. Enjoyed having space to move around in the room with a fully stocked kitchen/bar and two chairs which was very very clean, couch in living area was nice. It was one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in, spotless! The courtyard area is a joy to walk around in lots of care to landscaping, flowers, trees etc. The pool area was inviting with all the comforts, there are gas grills for cooking in the courtyard (nice touch). Saw people using the basketball area they furnish the basketballs. Very nice breakfast. Comfortable beds (slept like a baby). There are separate units with maybe 4 units in them, private balconies with each unit. You feel like you are in a cottage away from the city. Very relaxing. Would definitely recommend. We would have loved to stay longer. Our customer service was great. Our only problem was key wouldn't work/operator error one time trying to get in with our breakfast plates.

Room Tip: Lower level nice to walk out in courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathryn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nearly every time we visit Lincoln--and we visit many times a year for UNL sports, to visit friends, to dine, and to catch great music--we stay at Chase Suites.
A main reason is the suite-part--we love the full kitchen (although it's mainly to keep restaurant leftovers in a Real Refridgerator!) and "living room" feel. We do love the Haymarket area, and since Chase is located on 68th and O streets, it's not right next door--but the accommodating Shuttle Chase provides has often been a very convenient conveyance directly to where we need to go, whether it's the Haymarket, or Pioneer Park Pinewood Bowl, or Bob Devaney Center/Pinnacle Bank Arena.
Staff has always been quite professional and helpful. We also save $$ by staying at Chase and not downtown--especially when there is a football game, and the downtown hotels raise their rates.
We have only one suggestion--Softer Beds!

Room Tip: We always try to get a suite where we can view the interior of the lush courtyard/pool area. We liv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My two sisters and I chose the Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln for its central location between the three of us who live in neighboring states. The front desk staff were efficient, professional, and polite. The service staff at breakfast (Sunday) put out a neat and pleasant breakfast (though their work was competent, they could improve their friendliness). The 2-bedroom loft was spacious, clean, and comfortable; the grounds were well-kept.. We enjoyed our time immensely and were grateful for a nice place to stay. If you are looking for something more than a one-room hotel experience, this is a nice option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrHofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The pictures on the website are misleading, don't expect a table and chairs in any of the rooms, for example. It's great to have a full kitchen to prepare meals in the suite that sleeps 6--but nowhere for everyone to sit and eat much less play cards or games. It has a counter with two high counter stools and one desk chair that is too low to use at the counter. We brought to the manager Brandon Proffitt's attention that we expected what was in the picture advertising the suite we reserved--clearly a table and 4 chairs. He was defensive, rude, and would not even provide a corporate e-mail--which was easy to find on my own--or offer to take our concern to the company. The pictures should show what you get and a manager should treat the guests well. Has the potential to be a good place but has to have the people and service to back it up or no thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MP W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We only stayed one night but the customer service was fabulous. We had to check out before breakfast officially started, but they already had coffee, fruit and muffins out. We mentioned we were there for a surgery and they gave us a discounted price as well. Super great staff. Very clean room. I would 100% recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerikson, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review! I will be sure to pass your comments along to the rest of the staff. Please think of us again the next time you're in Lincoln!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#24 of 61 in Lincoln
153 reviews
1.3 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln

Property: Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln
Address: 200 S 68th Place, Lincoln, NE 68510
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
. Our all suite property offers luxury bedding, fully equipped kitchens, and complimentary wireless internet. Guest enjoy a complimentary deluxe breakfast daily and evening manager's reception on weeknights (Mon-Thurs.). The Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln is also located minutes away from the University of Nebraska and downtown Lincoln and provides complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. Conveniently located in East Lincoln, we are just blocks from major business destinations such as State Farm Insurance, Ameritas, Lincoln Benefit Life, Saint Elizabeth Regional Medical Center, and Bryan LGH Medical Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Lincoln
Chase Hotel By Woodfin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing