We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Lincoln, NE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We often try to stay at a Hampton Inn because of our past experience with them. This trip was a business/ministry trip in which my wife and I were visiting some very good friends. The location was just perfect for us as the next morning we were just a block away from the road we were going to travel on our way to Topeka, KS. This hotel was a good fit for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BrotherDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Wow! That sums up the whole experience! Very friendly staff at checkin and breakfast. Called to make sure our room met our expectations. Everything was clean and neat. Cookies to greet us at the front desk and bowls of fruit available all the time were great touches. I forgot to note that we needed a feather free room and they were up in minutes with new pillows for us. We loved the breakfast, it actually seemed like someone cared that made it and was proud of their area. Not common at a lot of 'free breakfasts'. We will stay again if we are in the area!!! Cannot say enough good things!

I also want to mention the location is great, there are restaurants and basic shopping (grocery store and Target) right there too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I am a speaker and teacher and travel for business. The places that arrange for me to come make my hotel arrangements. This Hampton Inn was one of the best hotels that I've stayed at. The hotel was clean and neat. The staff was friendly and the rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. The breakfast was a continental style and had a really nice selection of fresh fruit and different baked goods. I was really pleased with my stay and would highly recommend staying there if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maks223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

An excellent hotel with prompt, helpful, and attentive services. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Thank you. The rooms were clean. The location is convenient to many amenities and services. The warm cookies at check-in are an additional thoughtful feature. Very nice swimming pool, whirlpool, and exercise facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Definitely a nice place to stay. We had no problem finding it, or should I say our GPS! All staff members were friendly and helpful. Place was very clean in common areas and the roof. Overall quiet though the plumbing is noisy and the A/C compressor as well. Great TV, wifi in the room slow but reliable. Breakfast was good, the lobby area was perfect for hanging out in since the rooms are a touch small making it hard for the 4 of us and local family to be together. I agree, it is pricey for the size and amenities and I overhead a walk-in getting $15 lower than my AARP reservation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaldLoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very nice, quiet location and the facility is spotless. Very nice staff who work hard to meet every need. Good breakfast and the beds have duvets. We're really beginning to put a premium on them as an amenity. Nothing quite like it for that fresh, clean bedding feel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsainta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The person who checked me in was at first in-attentive, and then a poor people person in dealing with me. She could not work for me in a front desk capacity in one of my hotels. The physical plant was fine and there were no problems with the room. Usually Hampton is a much superior experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 1danm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
38.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
7.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park

Address: 5922 Vandervoort Dr, Lincoln, NE 68516-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £81 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at the Hampton Inn Lincoln-South/Heritage Park hotel and you can enjoy all the comforts of home and a friendly welcome. Close to the businesses and attractions that this Capitol city has to offer. Conveniently located in southeast Lincoln near 56th and Highway 2, minutes from restaurants, shopping and the relaxation that comes with the nearby walking and running trails. For added savings take advantage of one of our special offers page and book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing