We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stopover for trips out west.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Happened to pick this hotel by chance. No complaints. room was large, the beds were comfy and the whole property smelled fresh. We'd do this one again. And, checking out at 4 AM, the night auditor went out of her way to get us a fresh pot of coffee. Not many places do that.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tk369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

When in Lincoln, NE you cannot go wrong in staying that this Hampton Inn. The staff is very friendly and professional, the facility is in top condition, parking is good and there is a very nice restaurant next door you can walk to.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This motel was just a short distance off a main highway, but quiet and peaceful. It was a little difficult to locate, but worth the effort I would definitely recommend it for that out of the way place to go and relax. The staff was most accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Located with easy access to areas we needed to visit and easy travel to major roads to other parts of the city. Rooms were clean with the appropriate extra linens available. I loved their pillows....good night sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel more than met my expectations. I had a wonderful stay, and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. The rooms were large enough, and the furniture was very suitable for my business purposes. Anyone would do well to stay at this fine hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our family was traveling from Indiana to Colorado and needed a place about half way. This property was selected based on price and location. It was very nice, the rooms were quite and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Byron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at this Hampton property for a business trip for several nights. Front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast area staff were all very friendly and accomodating. The property is conveniently located off Highway 2, but it is situated far enough back from the main road that you do not hear the noise. I stayed in a room on the 3rd floor so I don't hear footsteps above me.

A lot shops and restaurants are nearby, and there is a movie theater up the street. Lazlos Restaurant is within distance and is an excellent choice. The internet was quick and had a strong signal, which is something I am always concerned about when I travel, and I didn't have any problems with access. Breakfast is good; they provide different options each day and there healthy alternatives available. There is always plenty of food, even at 9:30am or 9:45am before breakfast ends at 10am. The pool is also a decent size and a welcome relief during the hot Nebraska summers.

My only minor complaint is the HVAC unit in the room was a little loud, and I also wish the rooms came equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. I did see a fridge/microwave in the hallway when I was leaving, so I think you can probably ask for one when you make your reservation.

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would stay here again. I would recommend the hotel to business travelers and families alike.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor in the back for the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park

Address: 5922 Vandervoort Dr, Lincoln, NE 68516-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £77 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at the Hampton Inn Lincoln-South/Heritage Park hotel and you can enjoy all the comforts of home and a friendly welcome. Close to the businesses and attractions that this Capitol city has to offer. Conveniently located in southeast Lincoln near 56th and Highway 2, minutes from restaurants, shopping and the relaxation that comes with the nearby walking and running trails. For added savings take advantage of one of our special offers page and book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing