We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

If you are looking for a great place to stay look no further than the Hampton. They have something for everyone. If you are up for exercise, there is a pool and gym. But most of all the people make this experience the best!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

My wife and I checked in late on Sunday night. Check in was efficient and I got a cup of Decaf coffee. The elevator came shortly and we went to the room, the key worked perfectly the first time (too often they don't). We had local friends who joined us at that hour (9:30pm) and we had a swim in the indoor pool and found the water warm and the swim delightful. We were the only ones in the pool area at that time. The next morning our wakeup call came right on time and we went down for the usual super breakfast buffet that included my favorite biscuits and gravy but they also had a good variety of other items. The coffee and juice were great. We liked the noon check out time and had no problem with that activity; the bill had been pushed under our door before we woke up. I highly recommend this hotel which was just a block or two from the highway we used to leave town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank u4ia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Our GPS got us here. This hotel was FULL, with 2 wedding parties and a golf tournament. Glad we had a reservation! It does not look like the usual Hampton Inn, and I don't believe the soundproofing is to the usual Hampton Inn code (whatever that is). You can hear every door slam, and plumbing in the room above, etc. However, the AC fan can be made to run continuously which makes enough white noise to help with this issue.
The location is good if you are approaching Lincoln on Nebraska Highway 2.
The room was very nice..a typical HI, other than the soundproofing.
It is also walking distance to a good restaurant, Lazlo's.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hummernator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Always a good experience at this Hampton Inn Hotel! Staff is friendly. Clean, consistent and great location for my trip. Recommend for anyone in the Lincoln area looking for good value, location and good service!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Clean & Comfortable Clean & Comfortable Clean & Comfortable Clean & Comfortable Clean & Comfortable Clean & Comfortable Clean & Comfortable Clean & Comfortable Clean & Comfortable Clean & Comfortable Clean & Comfortable Clean & Comfortable Clean & Comfortable Clean & Comfortable Clean & Comfortable Clean & Comfortable Clean & Comfortable Clean & Comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It was a pleasant stay rooms where very clean and the morning breakfast well if left hungry that is your own fualt. The hotel is very quiet do not here alot of street noise. Very friendly staff. The amenities in the room were of high quality.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jimmy Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very nice and helpful! Great breakfast. Best one on our trip out west. Lady at the desk was extremely helpful with map and restaurants. Love the electrical connections on the lamps by the beds. All hotels need those for internet, phones, computers!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
38.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
7.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park

Address: 5922 Vandervoort Dr, Lincoln, NE 68516-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £81 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at the Hampton Inn Lincoln-South/Heritage Park hotel and you can enjoy all the comforts of home and a friendly welcome. Close to the businesses and attractions that this Capitol city has to offer. Conveniently located in southeast Lincoln near 56th and Highway 2, minutes from restaurants, shopping and the relaxation that comes with the nearby walking and running trails. For added savings take advantage of one of our special offers page and book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing