We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
Ranked #31 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
minneapolis/saint paul
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I'd stay here again.”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This location felt nice and new. I like to stay in hotels that provide a waffle. It's a personal quirk, and their waffle was good. I found this hotel comfortable with attractive artwork. I was specifically impressed by the decor. The lobby was nice, we traveled with a dog, it was easy to walk the dog in the area. The rooms were quiet, the hot tub was hot. Beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    45
    15
    11
    15
See reviews for
74
42
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Nebraska
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Had a little family get-away this weekend at the Lincoln AmericInn North. The kids enjoyed the pool which was very clean and warm. Our room was comfortable and clean. Beds very comfy. I was amazed at the soft and fluffiness of the bathroom linens. It appeared that the hotel was pretty full this weekend. There seemed to be a fairly large family gathering in a room off the pool and lots of kids in the pool area. Fortunately, we did not hear any people in the halls at night. Again the front desk staff was super helpful and friendly. We didn't stay for the breakfast though it looked like a good spread. This will definitely be our top choice for reasonably priced accommodations in Lincoln again!!
My only "con" is that the pillows were a little lumpy but had plenty of density.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomAPRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Hi Guys -- I actually took the time to seek out an Americinn because we had such a good experience at the one the night before (in Laramie, WY). This one did not disappoint either. Extremely comfy bed -- firm but with a pillow top. The pillows were good -- just not as good as the pillows in Laramie (I am a pillow freakazoid), so while they were definitely more comfy than MOST pillows out there, I found these to be just a touch less supportive than I like. But really, that is no big deal because I still slept like a log all night long!

Good location, on and off the freeway in minutes. I highly recommend this hotel to all you road weary peeps -- you will love your stay here.

Happy traveling! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GroovingOnTheBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

EXCELLENT all the way around. ( 'cept didnt use pool area). stayed 3 nites, would definitely return. clean clean. large yummy selection at breakfast bar. coffee, tea & hot choc 24 hrs nice. staff wonderful. quiet area car dealer on 2 sides. handy dairy queen on other. cracker barrell across street.

Room Tip: we had 2 queens 3 pillows each. beds very comfortable. no backache etc. room was next to car dealer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tombstone59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel A, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
I am glad to hear that you had a terrific stay at our facilities and were able to take full advantage of our breakfast and other services we offer. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Great price for what you get! The rooms were apacious and clean.The beds were very comfortable. My niece enjoyed the swimming pool. It was nice after a long days drive from Estes Park, Col. to just be able to park the car and walk over to the DQ for supper that evening. The morning hot breakfast was a nice selection...waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, pastries, fruits, yogurts, juices and coffees.

Room Tip: If you don't want to carry your suitcases upstairs, request a downstairs room as there is no ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberly4-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel A, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
I am glad to hear that you had a terrific stay at our facilities. Our Serta mattresses have been well-received. You are more than welcome to join us again to take advantage of our hot breakfast. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Right off I-80, affordable and the staff was very friendly. Easy access to the downtown area and the airport is close. Went to the Haymarket and walk around the area. Lovely time.... The hotel breakfast was really good and pool area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlickne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel A, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
I am glad that you had a terrific stay and enjoyed the hot breakfast as well as the pool. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Always loved Americinns and this one is no exception! Clean and cozy! Great value! Super service and sparkling clean pool! My family and I were on our way back from a road trip to Colorado and we felt that of our entire week trip, this was our best hotel! It's so quiet and easy to feel at home and get a good night's rest.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinmom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel A, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
I am glad to hear that you enjoy staying with our chain. It is always nice to hear from our guest that our hotel was on of the best during their trip. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Countryside Suites
Countryside Suites
#32 of 61 in Lincoln
80 reviews
11.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lincoln North
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
Address: 6555 N 27th St, Lincoln, NE 68521-8954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Lodge and Suites features great comfortable rooms with a free hot breakfast, large swimming pool, and spacious spa. The rooms include Serta mattresses, flat screen 32" TVs, microwaves, fridges, and a contemporary look. Specialty rooms varying from rooms with whirlpools, fireplaces, and two-room suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing