We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Value !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Aurora, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Value !”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We travel with dogs and it is difficult to find very nice places where they are also welcome. The rooms are outstanding - looked like they were recently renovated. Staff was great, breakfast better than good, and the price is much better than competitors. This was our third experience with AmericInn and we are definitely sold !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel A, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North, responded to this review, 15 March 2016
107bluebird,

I am delighted to know you enjoyed your visit and were able to take advantage of one of our pet-friendly rooms. I am glad to know you enjoyed our recent renovation as well as our great staff, our nice hot breakfast, and found great value in our price. I am happy that you enjoy our AmericInn brand and we appreciate your stay and feedback. We hope to see you again the next time your in Lincoln.

Sincerely
GM Neel Amin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    47
    15
    11
    15
See reviews for
78
45
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in a two room suite with our 2 and 4 yr olds. It was a perfect size and set up and the price was great. The hotel was clean, quiet comfortable, the kids loved the pool and breakfast was nice. My only complaint was we had problems with the wireless internet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel A, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North, responded to this review, 15 March 2016
Shannon H,

I am delighted you were able to take advantage of one of our nice 2 room suites. I am glad you enjoyed the price, the cleanliness of the hotel, the quietness of the building, the hot breakfast, as well as the pool for the kids. I appreciate the feedback and stay. We look forward to your next visit to Lincoln.

Sincerely
Neel Amin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The motel was fairly nice, but not the best. The breakfast was marginal. The room really needed to be checked out before it was rented as the sink did not drain properly and the refrigerator was not working. The bathroom was not real clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Shirley Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I am a bit late getting this review written. We stayed at the Americinn Lodge the middle of June 2014 and found it met our needs perfectly. With two pre-teen grandchildren the pool and included breakfast was a big plus, especially the waffle makers. Overall the breakfast was more than adequate.

The hotel was clean and our room was in very good condition and quite spacious, had no odors, was very clean with good housekeeping service, and everything worked as it should. The room was very good in all respects. We had a ground floor room. There is a second floor as well but be advised there are no elevators so if climbing stairs is an issue go for the ground floor.

The pool area is indoors and is quite large with quite bit of seating spread about. Towels are provided in the pool room. We had no issues with the cleanliness of the pool or the surroundings.

The hotel location is quite good, being on the North side of Lincoln with direct access to I-80 and a short drive to the Air and Space Museum (half way to Omaha) and to Omaha itself for that all important visit to the Omaha Zoo (a must do). It is also convenient to downtown Lincoln and the campus of the University of Nebraska (a visit to the Natural History Museum there is well worth it). There are several eating places down 27th street south of the hotel, but not a lot right by the hotel except a Dairy Queen just across the parking lot.

Overall a good choice for us and we would certainly use the Americinn brand again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator for access to the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very friendly. Great for softball teams. Let us stay in the lobby until late at night. Great place to grill out back of hotel. Large pool area. Plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. Close to the interstate.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

There was poop floating in bottom of pool. The front desk guy acted like it wasn't any big deal. Kept blaming it on the rocks chipping off on side. But we took the pole and poked at the chunks and they weren't hard they were soft!!! Very gross thankfully we hadn't got into it and we kept the kids out!!! No extra pillows for the pullout couch would think that would be what they would have an excess of!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were doing a long road trip and I phoned to book a room less than 2 hours before our arrival. I had browsed Trip Advisor from my phone to search for available rooms and prices, but decided to call for the reservation since we would be arriving soon. By the time I called, the room was $10 more than what I had seen posted online, but we decided to take the room at that price anyway. The room had really nice, comfortable beds with nice bed linens and we liked that there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The room had nice paint colors which enhanced the decor. The only problem was that there was a strange smell in the room, kind of like the smell from one of those air fresheners that are hung in cars. I'm not sure if the hotel was trying to cover another smell, but I found the smell unpleasant and it was there throughout our one night stay. That is the only reason that I am rating this hotel a 3. Otherwise, it would have been a 4.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swissmiss001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Countryside Suites
Countryside Suites
#32 of 61 in Lincoln
81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lincoln North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln
11.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
Address: 6555 N 27th St, Lincoln, NE 68521-8954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Lodge and Suites features great comfortable rooms with a free hot breakfast, large swimming pool, and spacious spa. The rooms include Serta mattresses, flat screen 32" TVs, microwaves, fridges, and a contemporary look. Specialty rooms varying from rooms with whirlpools, fireplaces, and two-room suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing