We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Lincoln West
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    115
    87
    51
    38
See reviews for
134
79
41
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roseville
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

good value for the price. just needed a place to rest on road trip, Lincoln super 8 was just right.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadique S, Manager at Super 8 Lincoln West, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback to ensure we offer an exceptional experince for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide with a superior experince.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped for one night in transit.
Older motel that had been updated. Quiet. AC on and the room was cool which we appreciated as the heat index was 105. Bed was fine. No exhaust fan in the bathroom.
Breakfast typical for these places.
Friendly staff. There was a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator and TV in the room.
There was a safe in the room and I noticed when we checked out there was a small sign at the front desk saying they charge a nominal fee of $1.50 which they will remove if you ask. They had charged us but removed it when I asked.

The room was generally clean. My only complaint would be there was a long dark hair on the tub that did not belong to us and the mirror in the room was dirty which I noticed right away but my husband said he never would notice
Good value

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank madisongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We were in room 219, a pet friendly room, because we we traveling with dogs. Every room has a fridge add a microwave. The beds are ok. The carpet felt dirty and my dogs kept sniffing a corner of the room so I decided to stay away from there. The walls are filthy! They need be cleaned and painted desperately! We also had another room, 220, that was not pet friendly. You can tell they as trying update. It had newer carpet and the walls looked cleaner. Its a typical continental breakfast, male your own waffles, cereal, and toast. I expected there to be fresh fruit and yogurt. I was wrong. All and all, it's a cheap pet friendly hotel, nothing special.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cbiggs5302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This place was clean, well kept, good breakfast and wonderful service. The price was fair and the accommodations were in great shape. Beds were comfortable! Nice television system and the internet connection was spot on! Very convenient to get off and on the highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKELLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#42 of 60 in Lincoln
80 reviews
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Lincoln
Howard Johnson Lincoln
#46 of 60 in Lincoln
279 reviews
4.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Lincoln
Oak Tree Inn Lincoln
#41 of 60 in Lincoln
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
6.0 mi away
Motel 6 Lincoln
Motel 6 Lincoln
#44 of 60 in Lincoln
115 reviews
2.2 mi away
Horizon Inn Motel
Horizon Inn Motel
#14 of 60 in Lincoln
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lincoln West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lincoln West

Property: Super 8 Lincoln West
Address: 2635 W O St, Lincoln, NE 68528-1160
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lincoln West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lincoln West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West Hotel Lincoln
Super 8 Lincoln
Super Eight Lincoln
Lincoln Super Eight
Lincoln Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing