We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Check in was quick and simple and staff was very courteous. Breakfast was excellent and the breakfast area was clean. Not a big deal for us, but it was a shower only and not a tub/shower like most places. Room was spacious and clean. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: We had read the rooms on the west were quieter so we asked for the west side. It was quiet. Also t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piano_girl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. Your comments about the bathroom are being passed on to the management. We are always looking for good ideas how to make our hotel better.

Thanks again for your time. We hope that you will come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

this is a top notch value. They know how to treat their guests

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here in September - it's a bit further off I-80 than we usually stay but it was worth the extra mile or so drive.

It was very clean (except for one glitch), the front desk was very friendly, it was tastefully decorated, and in being a bit away from the highway it was VERY quiet.

I definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

I'm giving four stars instead of five because there was some matted hair stuck to one of the blankets. It seems to me that a good housekeeper would have seen that while making the bed. It was the first thing I noticed when I pulled back the bedding. It's not a horrible thing - but it shouldn't have been there.

And I've given up on hotel/motel free breakfasts. If you're a healthy eater they're all horrid - this wasn't really an exception. But if you love to eat starch and sugar for breakfast - it was all there.

Other than that our stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieScarlettO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time tor review our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We are passing your concerns on about what you found on your bed spread and your concerns about the breakfast we serve. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Your comments help us provide that service on to you, and our future guests.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope you will stay with us again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I've stayed at this property mulitple times over the past four years traveling back and forth from Colorado to Iowa. This is one of the top Country Inn & Suites in the system. Great service, spectacular rooms, good breakfast, and always clean and comfy. Their bathroom setup of having shower only showers, plus a sink both inside and outside the bathroom is something I wish all Country Inns would adopt. The suites have plenty of room and the corner fireplace completes the look. Job well done CI&S Lincoln!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrntDskManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to have your repeat business. Your great comments will be passed on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a great job.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope to see you again in Lincoln.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

After reading Trip Advisor ratings we stayed here for one night and we were put in a handicapped accessible room that did not seem newly renovated as many reviews stated. Two lightbulbs were out in the bathroom and there was a dead cockroach in the kitchen, which I reported to the front desk. Not a huge deal but perhaps my expectations were too high. Pros are cookies at front desk, Bravo and Lifetime on the tv, complimentary USA Today and breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rckautz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2011

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and concerns. All of your concerns are currently be looked into by our management. We appreciatte hearing yoru concerns because it helps us learn what we need to improve on for future visits.

Thanks agian for your time. We hope that your will consider us again on future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Stayed here for two nights in October 2011. Very Nice Hotel, Clean Rooms, Good Breakfast. The only negative I would say is that the floors are a little thin and you can hear the person above you walking around. Other than that the hotel gets two thumbs up. I did not use the pool but would be perfect for kids.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwhitese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our business trip guests are very important to us. We strive as a hotel to provide a good experience to all of our guests. Thank you for all of your comments they will be passed on to our staff.

Thanks again, and we hope that you will stay with us again on your future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Did the job for a business trip. Quiet, good location, internet and breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the west side, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CactusPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are greatly appreciated We will pass them on to our staff.

Thanks again for yor time. We hope you will come stay with us again really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#21 of 61 in Lincoln
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 5353 N 27th St, Lincoln, NE 68521-1039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £55 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Lincoln, NE Hotel's Location near UNL and I-80 Reserve the comfortable, clean, pet-friendly accommodations at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North, NE, and enjoy a convenient location near the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Pinnacle Bank Arena, the state capitol and popular attractions. A complimentary shuttle is available, Monday - Friday 8 AM to 8 PM, to and from nearby Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK) with 24 hour advance notice. Stay connected during your travels with the help of free high-speed Internet access throughout the property, and take advantage of useful services such as fitness and business centers, a heated indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Whether work or pleasure brings you to Lincoln, NE, this hotel's unbeatable combination of amenities and location ensures you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill Hotel Lincoln
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill
Country Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing