We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Manitoba
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and good location”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

A great hotel in a great spot while traveling with shopping and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfactor79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Jfactor,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your comments. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    148
    46
    20
    19
See reviews for
241
109
27
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The well-appointed suite was spacious and comfortable for our family of five. We requested extra pillows and towels in advance, and were delighted that they were in our room upon arrival. The morning breakfast was ample and varied to satisfy every taste. The kitchen staff and desk help were outstanding! We've bookmarked this stop for the next time we travel west.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveling_Mammy_of_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Traveling_Mammy_3,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Lincoln. We are very happy you enjoyed our amenities. We appreciate all guest feedback. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed one night with our baseball team. The staff went out of the way to accommodate us. We needed to leave early the next day for games and the staff doesnt serve breakfast on the weekends until 7 am. They came in early to feed us at 630am. Rooms were clean and spacious. Pool was OK high chlorine levels made our eyes burn. (small problem) front staff over friendly. Great place. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TK4NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear TK4NU,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your baseball team. We are so happy that you stayed with us. Our guest is our number one priority. We are glad that we were able to service you breakfast early. Thank you for bringing the chlorine levels in the pool to our attention. We will look into that concern. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. Thank you again for your time.

Sincerely,

Country Inn & Suites Lincoln North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I booked this hotel via hotwire and was very happy with this hotel.

Some strong points:
Pretty close to the highway if you are just passing through

Rooms are clean and updated(this is a newer hotel or at least feels like it)

The continental breakfast had several hot items such as eggs, bacon and waffles.

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the restaurant attached to the hotel. It seemed to be a place that locals came to for the quality of the food. I had one of the flatbread pizzas. The hotel gives discount coupons during certain times of the week. If you arent looking to venture out, the hotel restaurant is a good option.

My wife and i really enjoyed relaxing in the hottub, its outside on a little deck and a great way to relax after a long day of driving.

I use hotwire alot because im happy with most hotels I get but would book this hotel specifically if passing through lincoln again.

Room Tip: If you have anything on top or back of your car(bikes, kayaks), and you want to be able to check on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clymberguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear clymberguy,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your wife. We are glad that you enjoyed our many amenities. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank your great feedback. We appreciate all feedback because it allows us to make the necessary changes to improve our hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This place looks nice, new and clean. But the management makes bad decisions at every turn. They gave our reservation away to a family of 5 who were just staying one night, when we had reserved for 4 nights (even after calling to check on reservation the day prior, and giving them our arrival time). That was mistake number one. Their second mistake is letting a bunch of drunks wake an entire wing of the hotel up 3 nights in a row at 3 am in the morning. Warning don't stay here if you have kids who need sleep or if you value a good nights rest!!!!! It is absolutely the worst experience that I have had in a hotel in my life!!! Maybe last call at the attached restaurant should be 10pm so that the rest of us could get a peaceful nights sleep!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Heidi,

We apologize again for having to move you and your two girls into a standard double queen room, from your double queen suite, for your first night with us. We tried to do our best to accomodate all parites involved. Because you booked through a third party website, we were unable to discount your rate. This is why we offered to buy lunch for you and your two girls in our restaurant, which you gladly took us up on. We also re-opened our breakfast area (20 minutes after breakfast hours) for your girls one morning, as they truly wanted to be able to enjoy our breakfast, and accomodated them with exactly what they wanted.
Our restaurant closes at 10pm Sunday-Thursday and 11pm on Friday and Saturday. If our guests choose to go elsewhere and come back, they are entitled to do so. However, we always contact noisy guests to inform them of their unacceptable behavior and give them one warning before being removed from the hotel.
All in all we apologize deeply for the inconvenience we caused directly, and for the inconvenience caused by another guest. We hope to see you again during a future stay.
Colette Wear, CHS
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Only rooms available were smoking, ewe, but they offered us a nonsmoking room for a discounted price. Yeah! They also gave us one with a jacizzi and fireplace! They made sure it was a room that had not had a smoker in it the night before. Also they sprayed it with air freshener before we got in. The smell was not bad. Quiet and comfy!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prew61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
250 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We never go wrong when we choose Country Inn and Suites as we travel. It was true even more so during a recent trip west when we chose the Country Inn and Suites in Lincoln, NE. We not only had a great room, there was a great restaurant attached where we had a great dinner before retiring for the night.

When you travel make sure you stop at one of the Tourist Rest Stops when you enter a state and pick up the free Motel Guides. They often offer a 25% discount from the regular motel rate and this makes it more than worthwhile to track them down. And don't forget, when you are in the Lincoln, NE area find your way to the Country Inn and Suites on North 27th. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Try Room 335. We found it neat, quiet, and more than adequate for the two of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
3.8 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#18 of 61 in Lincoln
139 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 5353 N 27th St, Lincoln, NE 68521-1039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Lincoln, NE Hotel's Location near UNL and I-80 Reserve the comfortable, clean, pet-friendly accommodations at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North, NE, and enjoy a convenient location near the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Pinnacle Bank Arena, the state capitol and popular attractions. A complimentary shuttle is available, Monday - Friday 8 AM to 8 PM, to and from nearby Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK) with 24 hour advance notice. Stay connected during your travels with the help of free high-speed Internet access throughout the property, and take advantage of useful services such as fitness and business centers, a heated indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Whether work or pleasure brings you to Lincoln, NE, this hotel's unbeatable combination of amenities and location ensures you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill Hotel Lincoln
Country Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing