We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, NE
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed one night as part of a long road trip in a double Queen suite. The room was great for our family of 6 with the sofa bed and we really appreciated the washer/dryer in the room. The staff were very helpful and did everything they could to help us. The only glitches were - the A/C was completely off when we got there and so it took forever for the room to cool, and the pool was closed for repairs...which my kids were really looking forward to after being stuck in the car all day. We would stay again if we had the chance.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank TheLiahona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, NE, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear TheLiahona,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the Air Conditioning in your room as well as the pool area being closed. We are very sorry for this inconvenience. We really value all guest feedback. We will use this feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln on the Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This property is also a conference centre and feels less intimate than other Country Inns we have stayed at. Reception was was ok without saying 'hello - but immediately on to business 'name?'. Receptionist was chewing gum constantly, which is certainly not very professional. My daughter suggested that the person may have a 'condition' but nevertheless this does not give a professional appearance. Room was very nice and has a microwave and refrigerator. We only had 2 towels for the four of us and when my wife contacted the reception she was told that we could collect more towels at reception (?). The location is quiet. Overal not a bad stay but I did miss the 'Country Inn' feel to it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZARDelft_Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, NE, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Zar,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. Thank you for all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the overall behavior of our staff. We apologize for this. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with their service. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln on the Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I felt very comfortable here. I was always greeted when I walked in the door and all staff that I interacted with were very friendly and polite. The building is well taken care of and the breakfast is DELICIOUS. It is located within 15 minutes of downtown and is easy to find.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Aline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, NE, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Aline,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you enjoy the staff, and the breakfast. We are so happy you stayed with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Country Inn & Suites Lincoln on the Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was looking for a nice hotel to spend the night with my wife for our 12th anniversary. I was not looking to spend an arm and a leg, but did want more than just the average hotel room. I was extremely pleased with the room and so was my wife. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, NE, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Scott,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We are so glad that you and your wife stayed with us during your anniversary. Congratulations on this milestone. Thank you for all of your comments. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for staying with us. WE hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln on the Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I've stayed here twice in the past year and really have no complaints other than the subpar breakfast, which at least is free. Friendly people at the front desk. Clean rooms. No noise problems when trying to fall asleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Advice_followed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, NE, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Advice,

Thank your feedback about your say at the hotel. We are very sorry that you felt that the breakfast was not up to par. We are always trying to find new ways to make this service better. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We can always expect a pleasant and restful stay at Country Inn & Suites in Lincoln Nebraska. Clean rooms, nice pool, good breakfast, polite friendly staff and a safe environment. This hotel is well located in a nice neigborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, NE, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Lynn,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We really appreciate your comments about the staff, clean rooms, nice pool, and good breakfast. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for your review. We hope you and your family will visit with us again.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by my recent visit to the Country Inn in Lincoln, I had decided to stay there because my stay in a nearby community hadn't been very pleasant so I had moved on. I was greeted with a very friendly person behind the desk, she got me checked in no time, my room was excellent, the pillows were soft and the sheets were good and I had a nice comforter on my bed. The AC didn't roar all night like many places so I slept like a baby. They had coffee out 24 hours a day and a fruit bowl and cookies, something for everyone. Breakfast was included in the stay, it was varied and most of it was good, the eggs were not very warm but the good news was that there was a lot of choice so I was happy in the end with my breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lincoln Airport, NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, NE

Address: 5353 N 27th St, Lincoln, NE 68521-1039 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £52 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, NE 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Lincoln, NE Hotel's Location near UNL and I-80 Reserve the comfortable, clean, pet-friendly accommodations at the Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Lincoln North, NE, and enjoy a convenient location near the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Pinnacle Bank Arena, the state capitol and popular attractions. A complimentary shuttle is available, Monday - Friday 8 AM to 8 PM, to and from nearby Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK) with 24 hour advance notice. Stay connected during your travels with the help of free high-speed Internet access throughout the property, and take advantage of useful services such as fitness and business centers, a heated indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Whether work or pleasure brings you to Lincoln, NE, this hotel's unbeatable combination of amenities and location ensures you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill Hotel Lincoln
Country Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing