We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No frills.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Moore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No frills.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

This motel is getting a low rating on price since we were there on Labor Day weekend for Neb. football. I happened to get lucky to find this room. There was a little area for continental breakfast. The staff was very friendly. This is a step up from Motel 6 or 8. Has laundry.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliaavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    24
    15
    5
    12
See reviews for
18
20
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

This motel isn't fancy, but it's not a dump. It is a reasonable hotel for game day in Lincoln. The price is inflated, but it's not over the top. The room was clean & everything worked. It was only a $8 cab ride to downtown, which was more than reasonable in a city.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huskerfan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I were returning home from visiting our children in Denver. We stopped at this hotel late afternoon after we found a coupon at the rest area a few miles prior.

For the price we were expecting basic accommodations but were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival. We were welcomed with a smile, were given a room on the ground floor were could park our car in front of the room. The rooms was large, clean and COOL. The beds were comfortable and because of the all brick construction very quite.

The breakfast was well above our expectation with a wide variety of offerings. Again we did not expect this from a budget hotel like a Rodeway Inn.

We found our stop on future trips to visit our children.

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmerit57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed here on the way back from a family reunion. Room was very clean, beds were good sized, appreciated the refrigerator and microwave as well. The continental breakfast also had SOS, which I appreciated.

If I were passing through again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel during a cross country road trip. The rooms were large clean and the beds very comfortable. Also this hotel is very convenient access to I/80 which was important to us. The hotel staff was very friendly as well. This is your basic no frills by the interstate hotel. The staff was very helpful our initial room had a problem and with absolutely no fuss they change our room. Great value

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hustoncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

I checked 3 Motels and Rodeway Inn had the best price and offered more space. Included was
a microwave and refrig, sofa to sit and read or watch TV. The bath room was clean and spacious.
And most of all, the bed was comfortable for a good nights sleep. One thing I didn't like was the
office door for check in was hard to find. They had the writing on the door and not facing the public to catch the eye. An overhead sign at the door is needed.

Room Tip: Basically it's smoking or non and pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

we were in town visiting our family for a wedding. it is an older hotel but very clean! my kids loved having a big bed to share. very friendly staff and yummy breakfast. lots of different fast food places within a few miles a steak house too.. we will be back this summer...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank javg430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#40 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Lincoln
Howard Johnson Lincoln
#46 of 60 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
TownHouse Extended Stay
TownHouse Extended Stay
#47 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
4.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Lincoln
Oak Tree Inn Lincoln
#41 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.2 mi away
Horizon Inn Motel
Horizon Inn Motel
#14 of 60 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2801 W O St, Lincoln, NE 68528-1804 (Formerly Victorian Inn Lincoln)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn® in Lincoln, NE is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions including the State Capital, University of Nebraska, Historic Haymarket and many favorite local restaurants and lounges. This newly-renovated Lincoln, Nebraska hotel also offers easy access to the Lied Center of Performing Arts and several parks and golf courses.Guests of the Rodeway Inn will want to check out the on-site picnic area which features barbeque grills. Guest laundry service is available, as is access to copy and fax services. Other amenities include:Free continental breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree newspaper M-FAll guest rooms offer cable television, a desk, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.This is a non-smoking hotel.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Rodeway Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Lincoln, Ne area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Travelodge Lincoln
Travel Lodge Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing