We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Friendliness”
Review of Motel 6 Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Lincoln
Ranked #42 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Staff Friendliness”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The staff was not overly friendly, was insulted by a staff memeber about our pet. Needs a continental breakfast for the price of the hotel. The restauarnt was appeared to be not open most of the time; went to the hotel restauarnt and stood for 10 minutes and nobody came even after alerting hotel staff. Room service was extremely expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    47
    20
    10
    16
See reviews for
52
22
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

It was close to the highway which is great for traveling. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was good and the staff was helpful. It is also close to places to eat, especially Cracker Barrel which had really good food.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kiandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My entire family woke up with bed bug bites. There was stains on the sheets not to count the little blood marks in the morning from the bites. Terrible odor in the room. Very run down hotel. Time for some updates Best Western!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Geneva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

When traveling if possible we prefer Best Western we always have, we like their services they offer very clean &confy beds.We nave family in Arizona and every time we go visit we always use BestWestern .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Abel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaysville, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I don't normally use the hotel swimming pool, but I was traveling with my young son and he wanted to swim. First, though, let me start with the hotel and the room. The hotel entrance was a bit tricky to find. The hotel is right on a major road, but you have to go around behind the hotel on another street to get to it and the entrance was not clearly marked. The exterior and lobby of the hotel were nice. Entering the room, it was clean, but had an odd odor - not smoke or pets, but something we couldn't put our finger on. We got used to it soon enough and then didn't notice it anymore. So far so good, and if that was all we did, the hotel would have received excellent reviews from us. But we went to the pool and that is where the rating goes way down. The pool water was dark and murky but I figured it was taken care of by professionals so it should have been OK. My son and I got in and swam for a bit, but I wanted to try the hot tub. I walked over to it and tried to turn on the jets/bubbles and it wouldn't work. Then I looked at the water in the hot tub and it was an odd shade of yellow. That was a bit scary. My son went back in the pool and I joined him and then we noticed the smell - not chlorine, but almost musty smelling. Another boy got in the pool and his dad told him not to put his head under the water and that is when we decided we better get out. As we walked back to our room, we started getting itchy all over. We ran back and each took a long shower to get the pool water off of us. When I stepped out of the shower, I felt like I was going to fall through the floor. It was seriously bowed and the tiles were loose and the grout was cracked and chipped. Everything else about the hotel was great. Especially the breakfast. There was a lot to choose from and the one woman running the entire thing was a complete professional - refilling and restocking, helping everyone that needed help, and doing it all with a smile. So while the room and hotel were mostly nice, the pool and spa and the bathroom floor really turned me off of this hotel. If I hadn't used the pool, it would probably have received a better rating from me, but after the pool and bathroom floor, I wondered what else might not have been taken care of properly . . .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
6.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#45 of 61 in Lincoln
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lincoln North
0.2 mi away
Countryside Suites
Countryside Suites
#32 of 61 in Lincoln
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lincoln

Property: Motel 6 Lincoln
Address: 6501 N 28th St, Lincoln, NE 68504-9808 (Formerly Crown Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 is a economy brand hotel situated off of Interstate 80, Exit 403, in the heart of Lincoln. This Nebraska hotel is proud to offer the best in customer service and accommodations. The Motel 6 has been updated to the NEW Phoenix style rooms, which gives it modern European type look with the wooden floors. Guests looking for things to do in Lincoln will enjoy being close to Haymarket Park and the Lancaster County Events Center. Football fans staying at this Lincoln hotel will be minutes from Memorial Stadium, home to Nebraska Football games and annual sporting events. Visitors will also find great shopping in the nearby Haymarket shopping district. This Lincoln, Nebraska hotel offers spaciously-appointed King Size and Double Queen size rooms, each featuring high-speed Internet access with a nominal fee, microwaves,refrigerators and cable satellite television with Showtime. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary coffee. Up to 2 pets are welcome with restrictions for FREE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crown Hotel Lincoln
Best Western Lincoln
Lincoln Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing