We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for travelers”
Review of Motel 6 Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Lincoln
Ranked #42 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at this Best Western as a stop over during our recent three week road trip. We liked the fact that it was close to the interstate, yet far enough away that you didn't get the interstate noise. It was also within walking distance to a big Cracker Barrel restaurant which was great. The room was clean, and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lvrile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Lincoln
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

The room and bathroom were clean and smelled very good. The only problem was that there was no coffee or cream for the coffee maker in the room. My husband told the front desk and they quickly remedied the situation. The bed sheet were clean and not stained. Room was quiet and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Took my daughter to a concert in Des Moines. The Hotel was very clean, staff was excellent, the room was georgous and very clean. The free breakfast was awesome, soo many great foods/selections. The price is a little high but with it's location could not be beat!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The staff was not overly friendly, was insulted by a staff memeber about our pet. Needs a continental breakfast for the price of the hotel. The restauarnt was appeared to be not open most of the time; went to the hotel restauarnt and stood for 10 minutes and nobody came even after alerting hotel staff. Room service was extremely expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

It was close to the highway which is great for traveling. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was good and the staff was helpful. It is also close to places to eat, especially Cracker Barrel which had really good food.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Kiandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My entire family woke up with bed bug bites. There was stains on the sheets not to count the little blood marks in the morning from the bites. Terrible odor in the room. Very run down hotel. Time for some updates Best Western!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Geneva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

When traveling if possible we prefer Best Western we always have, we like their services they offer very clean &confy beds.We nave family in Arizona and every time we go visit we always use BestWestern .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Abel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
6.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#44 of 61 in Lincoln
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
0.2 mi away
Countryside Suites
Countryside Suites
#34 of 61 in Lincoln
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lincoln North
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lincoln

Address: 6501 N 28th St, Lincoln, NE 68504-9808 (Formerly Crown Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £41 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 is a economy brand hotel situated off of Interstate 80, Exit 403, in the heart of Lincoln. This Nebraska hotel is proud to offer the best in customer service and accommodations. The Motel 6 has been updated to the NEW Phoenix style rooms, which gives it modern European type look with the wooden floors. Guests looking for things to do in Lincoln will enjoy being close to Haymarket Park and the Lancaster County Events Center. Football fans staying at this Lincoln hotel will be minutes from Memorial Stadium, home to Nebraska Football games and annual sporting events. Visitors will also find great shopping in the nearby Haymarket shopping district. This Lincoln, Nebraska hotel offers spaciously-appointed King Size and Double Queen size rooms, each featuring high-speed Internet access with a nominal fee, microwaves,refrigerators and cable satellite television with Showtime. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary coffee. Up to 2 pets are welcome with restrictions for FREE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crown Hotel Lincoln
Best Western Lincoln
Lincoln Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing