We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Lincoln Airport
Ranked #45 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean rooms and price is very reasonable. Stayed here for weeks at a time for business. Duke the hotel manager is awesome and very willing to make your stay pleasant. Will stay at this hotel every time I come to Lincoln. Close to airport and downtown.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    25
    21
    7
    12
See reviews for
18
17
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My family stayed here while competing at the Speed Skating Championships for a whole week. It was nice having the outdoor pool, loungers and tables to spend time away from the room. The kids enjoyed the homemade waffles in the morning. The rooms were very clean and the daily cleaning service was great. I actually could walk around barefoot and not get black feet. The staff also assisted with a few special requests. It's conveniently located one exit from O Street as well. The price was unbeatable. Also, I couldn't hear anything when inside my room. This was a great place to stay if your looking for a standard type hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bargainshoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mead, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The cost was very good. The owners were great. The food service was excellent. The only thing negative was that you could hear people in the hallways very easy. I would stay again on my next road trip.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debrodhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

this hotel had a good price and the rooms were clean but it was a little small and the shower let's just say there was not a lot of room but all & all they had a great staff good Wi-Fi and flat screen TV I would say again for the price of it

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI2099, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you the next time you are stopping in Lincoln, NE.

Sincerely
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

the rooms are grate for the cost and service is fast to handle problems, the rooms in the west end could use more sound damping to keep sounds from coming thou the walls thou, a good morning lay out of food is more then grate for the cost.

Room Tip: use on line discount service to get cheep rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmet67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I chose this hotel since it was cheap and I read some reviews that it was clean. It was enough for me for one night stay. Anyway, everything was better than I had expected. Spacious room, indeed very clean (room and bathroom), bath towels of high quality... Very friendly and helpful staff, varied breakfast. And it was - depsite the fact that the hotel is very close to Interstate - calm (actually I could hear nothing coming from outside). Really great value for money. If I need to spend again a night in a halfway from Chicago to Colorado - I will surely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wojciech K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI2099, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
We hope to see you next time you are this way! Thank you for the kind words. -- Duke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Based on previous reviews, we decided to stay here. We would NOT stay here again. For a few dollars more, we would choose to stay elsewhere.

PROS:
-It is cheap
-It is clean
-Good mattress comfort
-Good internet connection
-Large LG flat screen TV
-Free breakfast (waffles, pastries, cold cereal) - Don't know what else was available in fridge
-Pleasant manager/owner

CONS:
-Bright, but oppressive lobby + hallways (felt like a dorm or prison) Everywhere--and I do mean everywhere--has a coat of white gloss paint. No color interest or room decor.
-Less than friendly check-in clerk (not the manager)
-Paper thin walls. Woke up early by upstairs guest clomping around.
-Hideous bedspreads
-Poor-fitting door to hallway showed a LOT of light around all 4 sides. Lots of noise from slamming doors.
-Toilet is a jet-powered model and there was a lot of splashing with each flush. No toilet seat cover...put these 2 comments together and you can figure out that is was GROSS without a seat cover.
--Breakfast room (room key needed) was functional, but also drab. No pleasant decor or colors.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayceeIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Lincoln
Howard Johnson Lincoln
#46 of 61 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#42 of 61 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#40 of 61 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
3.9 mi away
Motel 6 Lincoln
Motel 6 Lincoln
#43 of 61 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Lincoln Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Lincoln Airport

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Lincoln Airport
Address: 3001 Northwest 12th Street, Lincoln, NE 68521 (Formerly Motel 6)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Lincoln Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Lincoln Airport offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean, comfortable rooms, free coffee in lobby, free hot continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi in all pubic areas and guest rooms. All guest rooms include cable LED TV, HBO, ESPN, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). Rollaway beds are available for a charge. Late check-out is allowed for a charge. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located less than 5 miles from Historic Haymarket, and 3 miles from Bob Devaney Sports Center. We are conveniently located off of Cornhusker Highway and W Adams Street. Americas Best Value Inn Lincoln Airport offers ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for golfing, swimming, family vacation or simply passing through. Explore local attractions such as Lied Center for Performing Arts, Haymarket Park, Lincoln Children's Museum, Lincoln Children's Zoo, Pinnacle Bank Arena, National Museum of Roller Skating, I-80 Speedway, Eugene T. Mahoney State Park, or Strategic Air and Space Museum. At Americas Best Value Inn Lincoln Airport our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Lincoln Airport, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Lincoln Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 - Lincoln Airport Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Motel 6
Lincoln Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing