We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denison, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed at this Staybridge for the first time in January 2014. The room accommodations were VERY nice, the staff was exceptionally friendly and professional, the breakfast was absolutely delicious, and the breakfast staff was far above expectations. The overall hotel appearance is clean and classy. I would definitely stay at this Staybridge again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShariPrickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The breakfast here is a great amenity! Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Codie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
50
18
3
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Starkville, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Among the best hotels in the Midwest. Quiet, two blocks from a Hy-Vee and two blocks from O Street/US 34, you can get anywhere in Lincoln fairly quickly. Home-like surroundings; friendly, capable staff; excellent breakfasts, and dinner Tues-Thurs. HIGHLY recommended. Coming to Lincoln? STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Any room is good, but first-floor rooms higher than 109 avoid noisy kids heading for the pool when t...
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel trumpets its environmental friendliness, and it walks the talk. Low-stress cleaning practices (no intensive cleaning unless you're there longer than a week), are innovative and proof that this hotel practices what it preaches.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank King F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you so much for the great recommendation! We appreciate you taking the time to do a review on your stay and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Lincoln.

Warm Regards,

Codie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

A wonderful hotel. The staff was superb and the hotel is excellent. Absolutely one of the best hotels of this type that I have stayed at. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone going to Lincoln. The hotel was very clean, very nice and had anything you need.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skirkland68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this positive review. We appreciate it so much and are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Codie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarklake, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

First, let me start off saying I never leave reviews, however this place was amazing so I feel compelled to do so. We arrived around 7:30 PM and the hotel was closing up the social hour. Michelle and Janet asked if we were hungry and kept it open for our family. The food was fantastic (cheese and chicken quesadilla) as well as fresh fruit, salad and cookies waiting at check-in. Additionally, we were able to have a local brew (sorry can't remember the name, but it was great). The hotel was decorated beautifully, the rooms were top notch (we had a suite) and the pool was fun for the kids. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Besides the fantastic amenities the staff was absolutely polite and considerate...we would recommend anyone who is staying in Lincoln to stay here, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you so much for all of your kind words and taking the time to post this positive review about your stay. I will make sure to share your kind words with the Michelle and Janet. I am so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you home the next time your travels bring you to Lincoln.

Warm Regards,

Codie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We had a two bedroom suite loved it was perfect for our stay. Late arrival but easy check in.
Morning breakfast was good with a nice variety. Check was very soothe. The area had a great deal of snow but the lot was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. The two-bedroom suites are awesome for families traveling especially during the holidays. We hope you will visit us the next time you are in Lincoln. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Codie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
651 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

One thing that really impressed me about this location that many chains miss the mark on was the incredible room cleanliness. It was really clean! The bathroom had a toilet that functioned well, towels that were fluffy and not threadbare, and the shower/tub was spotless. The mattress had life and offered decent support. The staff registered me in with efficiency and were courteous and helpful. The happy hour had free drinks and snacks that were worth eating. The courtesy breakfast was complete and of better quality than typically experienced at other chains. The morning after my night's stay, my car was covered with ice and the hotel was prepared better than I was - they gave me a complimentary ice scraper! For a medium-priced, chain hotel, this Staybridge went above and beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mingfatsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and will make sure the entire team knows what a great job they are doing. It is our goal to make everyone feel welcome and at home. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Codie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights recently and was very pleased. Everything was perfect. Nice hot breakfast each morning. Only criticism on breakfast would be to have more hot variety. Each morning was the same thing and while I appreciate a hot free breakfast, when you are away from home variety is appreciated! Loved being able to grab a Lincoln journal star each day. Was a bit disappointed that the days we were there you didn't offer the social hour. Would be great if that was every night, not just during the week. Will definitely stay again!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us. We love getting the feedback and we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your suggestions about the breakfast and social hour. The social hour is one of our favorite amentities but as you mentioned it is only offered on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday of each week. Hopefully the next time you stay with us we will catch you on one of those days of the week! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Codie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
2.7 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln
Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln
#23 of 61 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#20 of 61 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast

Property: Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast
Address: 1501 N 86th St, Lincoln, NE 68505-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing