We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Hotel location is great and within short walking distance to restaurants. Parking is at the garage across the street accessed by using the hotel key card. The property is very clean and the lobby looks elegant. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only had problems with noise in the hallway which penetrates the room as well as conversations in the adjacent room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thanks for your recent stay and review. Each of our associates takes pride in our top-notch hotel and we’re pleased you felt compelled to share your positive experience! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    54
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
46
31
7
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I hadn't stayed in a Marriot Courtyard in awhile and was pleasantly surprised. It is a new property and the room was big and comfortable. They have a nice little cafe downsatirs in the lobby and it was a great value for the price. I would definitely reccomend it.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RobbiBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
We appreciate your review! We have an excellent staff who are committed to excellence. We agree that our new property in the heart of the Historic Haymarket District offers travelers all the amenities they need on the road. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Nice facility but I wont come back. At check in I was given the wrong room number. Then the key didn't work on my second attempt to get into my room. Then the front desk ask if I was sure I had the right key. I am platinum elite and asked if I was upgraded. They said none were available. Went online and saw plenty upgraded rooms available at 830pm. I got free a breakfast because of the wrong room number and non working key. I won't come back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpheisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We’re disappointed your stay didn’t meet or exceed your expectations. We work hard each day to ensure all of our guests depart with a satisfied experience and hoping they want to return. We are interested in speaking with you further about your experience and I invite you to call me personally, John Kalogeras, to discuss how we can earn your business back. I can be reached at 402 904 4800. Thanks again for your honest review. We hope to talk with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Only stayed 2 nights but it was a good stay, my room was quite comfortable and had all the amenities that one would expect at a good hotel, free Internet and my first night they had a grand opening party outside for the restaurant/bar with free food and live music , it almost felt like a resort I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WarrenTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for taking time to provide a TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased you enjoyed your time here. The Railyard Entertainment district, just steps from our front door, is such a great addition to the Haymarket area and offers our guests many new dining and entertainment choices. We look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I spent a few nights at the Courtyard Marriott in Lincoln for work a few weeks ago. This is a new hotel located near the Cornhusker's Stadium. Not a fan, but it was cool to see a view of it from my room.

This hotel is very modern. its not what I expected from a Courtyard. The lobby is spacious and has a great bistro for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I was pleased with the service from the hotel staff. All very friendly and helpful with our requests.

If you are planning a stay in Lincoln, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelSnobMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thanks for your kind words! We are a newer-concept Courtyard with a “Refreshing Business” lobby which offers guests a place to maximize productivity or take full advantage of downtime when it arises. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We’ll certainly share your feedback with our associates. We hope to be your hotel of choice during your next trip to Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and enjoyed it. The hotel is brand new, clean, comfortable, and within walking distance to plenty of restaurants, bars, and mom & pop shops. They offer a free shuttle from the airport, but make sure you get on the Courtyard shuttle, not the Marriott one. The staff are friendly and helpful. Despite being next to a construction zone, my stay was incredibly quiet--I didn't hear the construction at any point during the week.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b2b0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thanks for your feedback! Courtyard's were designed with business travelers like you in mind. Open lobby spaces for work, free Wi-Fi throughout the property and Starbucks are just a few of the conveniences offered here. And, as you mentioned, our location near so many local restaurants, bars and entertainment venues give plenty of options for after-work activity. Thank you for selecting our new property. We hope to be your hotel of choice during your next visit to Lincoln!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
233 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Courtyard by Marriott is a new hotel located in the up-and-coming Haymarket district of downtown Lincoln. Conveniently located to the "night scene" in the Haymarket, downtown businesses in Lincoln, the Husker football stadium and the brand new Pinnacle Sports Arena. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The lobby is large and functions as an eating area for a sort of fast-food bar located there. The food selections are limited, but adequate if you want to eat in the hotel. If not, the Haymarket has plenty of good restaurants, coffee houses, and bars. Parking is across the street in a parking garage - - could be more convenient, but is o.k. Prices are higher than excellent motels farther out on the periphery of Lincoln. But if you want to be downtown, this is a good base of operations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMGAmes_Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review and recent stay! We enjoy being a part of the new development in the Historic Haymarket district. Our locations provides guests with so many options for dining and entertainment. We look forward to hosting you during your next trip to Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket

Property: Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
Address: 808 R St, Lincoln, NE 68508-1520 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing