We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Satisified!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Satisified!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Staff very impressive, helpful and friendly! Excellent location. Can't think of anything that was wrong or that we didn't like. Valet was busy but remained friendly and helpful! Staff always was smiling and helpful. Will definetly stay here again and tell others!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi Teresa,

We appreciate your business and thank you for spreading the word! So glad you enjoyed your stay. We know you have a lot of choices when you travel and so happy you chose us. We look forward to your return!

Emily Gifford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    107
    35
    12
    7
See reviews for
162
119
25
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

First off, the rooms and the hotel were beautifully furnished. No expense spared. The only complaint is that I was not told up front that I would need to pay $10 for self parking, or $15 for valet. Also, the walls are a little thin and it's easy to hear anyone making loud noise. Outside of that, the rooms are beautiful and the hotel staff is VERY helpful. We were in the lobby until midnight after having a late evening and we ordered a pizza into the hotel. The staff was nice enough to get us plates, napkins, and water to help us eat the pizza. I thought this was very kind given that we weren't purchasing any food from them. That with the excellent location I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi David,

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in March and that our staff took really good care of you! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit! Thank you.

Emily Gifford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The price to stay there was too high. I did not realized how high it would be. If I had known this in the beginning, I would not have booked a room there. It is very convenient being by the arena, but I don't think all of those taxes need to be paid by hotel guests. This is my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you were not clear on the price of your room at the time of booking. We will always offer our guest the best rate we have available at the time of the reservation. Unfortunately, we cannot control the taxes that are paid on the room. If you have any additional questions or concern, please fill free to contact me at 402-475-9000. Sincerely, R. Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albion, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Emily Gifford and her staff were awesome!! Couldn't have treated us better!! We had 12 rooms and we will be back!! Hope the staff knows how much we appreciated them!! Had a room for us the visit in and even decorated it! GREAT STAFF! The location was great. Breakfast was very good. Got Hilton honors points for our stay. I know they were busy with state basketball but still went our of their way for us. Thank you again!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments! I am so happy to hear that Emily and the staff took good care of you and your group. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you at the next competition! Go Cardinals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I had a very pleasant experience at the Lincoln Hilton Garden Inn. Facility was immaculate and staff was always attentive and helpful. Room was spacious and clean with nice amenities. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for your recommendation. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great hotel with extremely friendly staff. Had a work event at the hotel and could have been more happy with the turn out. After the event the staff was more than helpful with getting our staff accommodated with rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenCB402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
What great feedback! Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review. I am happy to hear that you and the company were taken care of. We appreciate your business and look forward to a continued partnership.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

When my wife and I can have a night at a hotel and find that every single employee at the place is smart, friendly, and hard-working, life just gets a little better. The Hilton Garden Inn not only is in the perfect location--next to the Haymarket/Railyard area in LIncoln, very near Pinnacle Bank Arena and many wonderful restaurants, shops, and bars--but more importantly, the people who work there are the best. Valet service was quick, friendly, and very low cost. Their bar and their breakfast were both first class. The pool/jacuzi/exercise facilities are superb. There is simply nothing but excellence. My wife said "I know a great hotel when the coffee downstairs is high quality," and it was! The management and staff pay attention to every detail. The front desk staff were smiling, and greeted us warmly every time we came through the doors. This is a great hotel, very reasonably priced, run and staffed by folks who know how to treat their guests. Superb!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fritzrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much for the great response! I am thrilled to hear that you and your wife loved the hotel and had a fantastic stay. Our goal is to be that "perfect" hotel for all of our guests. I am so happy to hear that we were able to be that hotel for you and your wife. I am also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities. We appreciate you and your wife and want to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We hope we can do it again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Graduate Lincoln
Graduate Lincoln
#13 of 61 in Lincoln
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
Address: 801 R Street, Lincoln, NE 68508-1550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic Haymarket District the Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln downtown hotel is situated near the major businesses, events and attractions in Lincoln, Nebraska. Steps from Memorial Stadium and the Pinnacle Bank Arena, plus the convenience of a complimentary airport shuttle to and from Lincoln Municipal make this hotel in downtown Lincoln the perfect place to stay when visiting Lincoln for business or leisure. Upscale amenities include an onsite restaurant and bar with a fantastic outside covered patio area overlooking the street providing views of all the downtown action. Choose from a variety of spacious rooms and suites. Free Wifi throughout the hotel, 24-hour business center and fitness facility, indoor swimming pool and hot tub ensure you have everything you need for a comfortable, successful trip. Book Direct for best rate! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing