We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definite improvement with the new management.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legends Sports Bar & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Legends Sports Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Dining options: Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Waitstaff
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definite improvement with the new management.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Went to Legends about 18 months ago for the first time and it was very tired and disappointing. I heard they had new management so we gave it another try. It is still an older sports bar but they have made improvements and the service and food was much improved from my last experience. I would go again for affordable drinks and bar food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, so-so service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Legends has a nice atmosphere and good food. The service was average to below average. They use iPads to take orders, but if you ask for an extra sauce on the side or similar special request, it gets left behind. Also, if the server is bringing something and you would like to add to or amend your order, they have to run back to get the iPad. It would be handier if they had iPad minis and had a large pocket in the apron to accomodate it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sambqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sports bar with ok food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Nice place to watch a game and have a beer. Haven't tried a lot of things, but the food I have had has been ok.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
250 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“good drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

I had a good hamburger here. the drinks were good. most of the food was good. typical bar food. the service was good. I will return here again

Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Way Better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

I was really impressed by how much the service and atmosphere has improved. It was after 11pm when I went so I wasn't able to order off the menu, but they still had a pizza bread thing available so I didn't go hungry. The waitress was very attentive and friendly and the new patio seating was very comfortable. My friends and I had a great time. After asking around I found out the bar was under new ownership.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing