We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there for food!”
Review of Legends Sports Bar & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Legends Sports Bar & Grill
Restaurant details
Pharr, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Don't go there for food!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The service stunk. The food was overcooked and not worth the money. We wouldn't go back there again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gonzo0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“New management now has a new menu”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We went her for an evening meal after reviewing the menu on line. Unfortunately, the menu has changed as of July 1, 2013 and now the menu consists of bar grub only. Sandwiches, salads, soup and a few fried items but new evening meals. Pretty much a local watering hole with sandwiches and finger food. Obviously not what we expected. The food we had was good, a hamburger and taco salad but the new menu in concert with the Wi-Fi ordering gadget the waitress used lead to more difficultly than one would expect although it was the first day of the new menu. Perhaps the folks at the Legends will change the menu on the web soon and avoid further confusion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank celticancestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Celebrating our new home contract”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

BLT was chow! My husband loves a good sports bar-although he likes to stay longer than I, right across the street from Staybridge Suites Northeast so no need to drive. A lovely walk on a beautiful night.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definite improvement with the new management.”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Went to Legends about 18 months ago for the first time and it was very tired and disappointing. I heard they had new management so we gave it another try. It is still an older sports bar but they have made improvements and the service and food was much improved from my last experience. I would go again for affordable drinks and bar food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, so-so service”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Legends has a nice atmosphere and good food. The service was average to below average. They use iPads to take orders, but if you ask for an extra sauce on the side or similar special request, it gets left behind. Also, if the server is bringing something and you would like to add to or amend your order, they have to run back to get the iPad. It would be handier if they had iPad minis and had a large pocket in the apron to accomodate it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sambqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing