We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
304 reviews
288 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“A comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed at this property while in the area on personal travel using the "point breaks" rate - an excellent value when you can find it. I was here just one night, in and out. The hotel is clean and comfortable, if just a little worn. I slept very well. The internet speed was good. My only complaint? This property must use a water softener, which is a personal peeve of mine. I do not enjoy taking 5 minutes trying to wash soap off.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled that you found our facility to be clean and comfortable. Please do remember us when traveling our way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    38
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
46
29
6
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here Saturday January 18th while visiting family. Check in at 3:30 was quick and painless. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly and had no problem accommodating my picky request for a top floor away from ice machines and elevators. It really sucks being a light sleeper and it is nice when the agent checking you in is understanding as this young lady was. The room was spotless and very large. After check in we went back to the family gathering for the evening and returned to the hotel around 10pm. It was so quiet that it was almost spooky and I mean this in a good way. We got a good nights sleep on the comfortable bed and rose early to a yummy included breakfast with friendly attendants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky9862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Lucky,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! At Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, we strive to provide our guest with a clean, friendly, comfortable and relaxing visit. Please do come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is used for a business stay almost monthly. The rooms are always comfortable, the desk staff are helpful and kind, and there is a decent variety for breakfast.
The sitting area for breakfast can be a little limited if there are a lot of people staying there, and the exercise area is limited, so it these are important to you, be sure to plan accordingly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Kevin B,
Thank you for your continued patronage of Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South. Our staff works very hard to ensure that every guest has an relaxing and comfortable stay. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn because of the price, but I can tell you we will be back and stay at other Holiday Inns based on our experience with this one. The staff was so pleasent and accomodating, especially Hannah. Thank you for making our holiday stay so comfortable.

Room Tip: The king size beds are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJD491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South! Nothing brings excitement to our staff more than knowing that our hotel was able to make such a positive impression on you. We have passed your comments of wonderful service to our staff and recognized Hannah for her part in making your stay a comfortable one. We look forward to many more visits from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawlins, Wyoming
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here with our yellow lab during a cross-country trip to visit family. The hotel is nice and clean, and our room was spacious with a king bed and pullout couch. Breakfast was ready at 7:00 as promised though some items weren't hot - biscuits & coffee :( The location might be out of the way if you are going into Lincoln, but it was perfect for us since we were heading to Missouri. This was not our first visit to this Holiday Inn Express and it probably won't be the last.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Cindi,
Thank you for your continued patronage to our hotel. We are saddened to learn that some of the breakfast items were not hot. We are currently addressing staff on this issue and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We strive for every guest to have a perfect visit to our property and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Moving cross country with two cats. Dan at the front desk was very professional and took care of us quickly as he saw we were tired. Their pet use hotel room was huge with two king beds. Very clean. Would never know it was a pet room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASPry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
It warms our hearts to know that you were able to enjoy a night of rest as your travels brought you through our city. We identify with the close relationship our guest have with their pet companions and make every effort to provide the best experience for both. Please stay with us again as your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was a very nice hotel! Very clean and quiet. Updated and spacious rooms. Good breakfast with lots of variety. Friendly staff. We would stay here again! A little out of the way but worth the drive!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelandRuss28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Mel and Russ,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South is a special property. We have an amazing staff that stands above the competition. When you have a staff like ours everything falls into place - rooms are cleaner, breakfast is better, and smiles are brighter.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Southeast
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Lincoln South
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
Address: 8801 Amber Hill Ct, Lincoln, NE 68526-6029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#17 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of Lincoln's finest hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln South. This hotel offers King beds in every room, including our doubles and suites. The nightly Managers Reception is Monday through Thursday featuring free snacks and drinks! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln South is located across from the Nebraska Heart Hospital, just minutes from the Nebraska State Capital, the University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium, home of the Huskers. Corporate locations include Nebraska Heart Hospital, Pfizer, Novartis, Gallup, plus great shopping and entertainment. Join us in Lincoln at the beautiful Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln South and Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing