We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Inn Motel(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
New Victorian Suites Lincoln(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
73
42
17
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
42
17
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herehi expressesfront deskroom was cleanexcellent breakfastcontinental breakfastwould stay here againstaff was friendlybedswalmartgrandkidspetmattressmidnightmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had three adults and needed three beds -- or we would have needed an extra room. This place had a two-room suite -- a king bed in one room and two kings in the other room. That was great and made this a much better value than getting two rooms. Nice, clean rooms. Far enough off the main highway to avoid noise -- though there were some kid basketball teams staying that night that were pretty noisy until about midnight. Always hate that.

Breakfast was adequate. Didn't use the pool or other amenities other than the business center. Everything worked fine in there. Personnel were fine, too. Had no problems or complaints.

Place was getting some renovation in hallways and common areas. Looks like they do a good job in maintaining the place.

Surrounding area had some shopping and restaurants, and even though this place is pretty far from downtown area, it wasn't hard to get back and forth.

I often consider and stay at HI Express locations because they offer a fairly consistent experience and decent value. The main reason, though, was being able to have three king beds in one suite. Haven't seen in many places.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speedz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Holiday Inn Express, Lincoln South has the largest rooms in Lincoln. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our two-room suite, business center, and our staff. Please do visit us again and take advantage of our many amenities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Very pleased with our stay here. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Employees were pleasant and courteous. The only thing I suggest to the hotel is to change the breakfast up a little. Stayed two nights and same hot items offered both mornings.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eaking1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South for your recent stay. We are thrilled you found your visit to be a comfortable one. Our staff is excellent and we are pleased that you agree.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed at this property while in the area on personal travel using the "point breaks" rate - an excellent value when you can find it. I was here just one night, in and out. The hotel is clean and comfortable, if just a little worn. I slept very well. The internet speed was good. My only complaint? This property must use a water softener, which is a personal peeve of mine. I do not enjoy taking 5 minutes trying to wash soap off.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled that you found our facility to be clean and comfortable. Please do remember us when traveling our way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here Saturday January 18th while visiting family. Check in at 3:30 was quick and painless. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly and had no problem accommodating my picky request for a top floor away from ice machines and elevators. It really sucks being a light sleeper and it is nice when the agent checking you in is understanding as this young lady was. The room was spotless and very large. After check in we went back to the family gathering for the evening and returned to the hotel around 10pm. It was so quiet that it was almost spooky and I mean this in a good way. We got a good nights sleep on the comfortable bed and rose early to a yummy included breakfast with friendly attendants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucky9862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Lucky,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! At Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, we strive to provide our guest with a clean, friendly, comfortable and relaxing visit. Please do come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is used for a business stay almost monthly. The rooms are always comfortable, the desk staff are helpful and kind, and there is a decent variety for breakfast.
The sitting area for breakfast can be a little limited if there are a lot of people staying there, and the exercise area is limited, so it these are important to you, be sure to plan accordingly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Kevin B,
Thank you for your continued patronage of Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South. Our staff works very hard to ensure that every guest has an relaxing and comfortable stay. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews