We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lincoln
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I needed to be in Lincoln for four nights and Candlewood was near my client. It suit my need perfectly. The room was large and with a well outfitted kitchen. There is once a week cleaning, which I like. The folks running the place were pleasant and friendly. It seemed to me that everyone there were traveling related to their work so it was extremely quiet. It is away from down town but to me that is not really a problem. if you are driving, it is a quick ten minutes to the center of town. Maybe 20 minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed fine to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MackTennyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here while attending a local hospital for tests. The staff was excellent, even holding a room for us without a credit card. The suite was very nice, with a full kitchen and a pantry on site for purchase of food. The front desk had free movies for loan, and a daily newspaper. The beds were very comfortable. The suite was clean and quiet. Met our needs perfectly. Also, a Hy-Vee store ios down the block and they have great food/meals. Very convenient.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and that was convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here again for a weekend of meetings, graduations, and fun trips. The staff was, again, so kind and helpful, and even assisted folks as there were tornado warnings in our area.
The location is in close proximity to many places to eat, and right across from a large grocery store, so there is no reason to not have anything to eat or drink

Room Tip: If you don't like headlights shining in your window, request an upstairs room - the 1st floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Not our first trip here, not our last. Candlewood is relatively inexpensive, well maintained, and convenient to most of Lincoln. It is also away from the "Zoo" at UNL (there is a play on names for those who know the downtown bar scene a bit and fight Big Red on those weekends). This is above average for the type of hotel, even above average for the Candlewood chain. I wish they had a good knife, though, because we enjoy wine and cheese and always end up purchasing (and leaving) a decent but cheap knife.

Room Tip: Higher is better. Floors a little thin if you are on 1, 2, or 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

After having stayed at this location before, I searched on the internet to book it again. The search results took me to a site called Reservation Desk. BEWARE these people are at best inept and at worst crooks.
I had to cancel too late to avoid the single night stay. On my next credit card bill they stuck me with all four nights! After four calls and a visit to the hotel directly, the error was found, they thought I actually stayed there dispite the cancellation. Candlewook quickly credited the three nights back to Reservation Desk (or Expedia or Travel Now Hum, I wonder why they need all these aliases?). But now after eight phone calls and over 4 hours on the phone, I still have nothing..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The suites are comfortable, I can check out movies to watch in my room at ease, and there is anything I need within a mile or two. What I can't find, the staff is more that helpful to assist me every time

Room Tip: Because of the great vaule and location, don't waste time to make your reservations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Gabrellia and the hotel manager were great. Very helpful. The room was adequate. We could not ride the courtesy shuttle because we we were on pleasure, not on business? There was no ice machine. We had to wait for the fridge to make ice. When we finally got ice it tasted nasty. Room by the front desk noisy. No house keeping for second night stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank b4osage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast
7.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Southeast
6.6 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#19 of 61 in Lincoln
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lincoln

Address: 4100 Pioneer Woods Dr, Lincoln, NE 68506-7553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £61 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in August, 2006!At the Candlewood Suites Lincoln, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Fully equipped kitchens in every suite, large work desks & free high-speed Internet make the Candlewood Suites Lincoln the ideal extended stay hotel choice for the corporate traveler. Significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect 'home away from home'. Stay with us for relocation, temporary assignment, or training needs. Additionally, unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or min. length of stay.In our studio or one bedroom suites, relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy a movie on the DVD player. Borrow your favorite movies from our free DVD library or work off some stress in our complimentary fitness center. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Additional amenities include free guest laundry and the Gazebo Grill where you can grill your favorite dishes. Whether traveling to Lincoln for business or leisure, for one night or several, the Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. Pets are welcome with a fee of $75 for 1-6 nights or $150 for 7+ night nights. Room cleaning is once every 7 days. The maximum number of people allowed per room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 (including children) in a room with 2 beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing